My name is Rich Everyday

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Érico Dias. People call me Rico (Rich in Spanish or Portuguese), not because I have a lot of money, hehe! They call me that because I have lots of ideas ...And my surname Dias means "days" in Spanish or Portuguese, so, Rich Every Day is about how it goes if we translate literally into English.

Analizando-tejido.jpg

I was born in Paris, France. A few years before becoming a teenager my parents took me to their native country, Portugal. From living in a big city I went to the middle of nowhere, a village of 20 inhabitants in the surroundings of a town called Pombal. At that time, and among all that nature, I remember imagining that trees were the buildings of my birthplace... But abstractions aside, as I grew up, this duality always accompanied me. It made me see the reality from different points of view. That has made me what I am.

A creative mind in a constant tropical storm of sensual and sensitive ideas.

IMG_3536.jpg

In my notebook, I record all kinds of memories, dreams, poetry, and ideas. It is my way of downloading my perceptions to a physical plane that, through a process of conceptual sublimation, I transform into unique illustrations that entertain and play with what we know of the world.

anaBq 002.jpg

Since my adolescence, I have an obsession with making music, which I never could learn so I self-taught myself to be able to master it to end of my ideas ... And the truth is that music production has been something that gave me a lot of riches in my creative processes. The editing samples and melodies, creating rhythmic and harmonic patterns have made me contemplate the importance there is in the details. And I've been training the construction of sequences, how to tell a story in an appropriate way within the parameters of that medium.

Untitled-2.jpg

It is important to tell you that despite having achieved some university degrees, all my knowledge has been achieved in a self-taught way. It's like everything I do has an artisan side and a digital side. Maybe it is a way I manifest this duality that accompanies me but with a metaphysical message that transcends the physical and speaks directly to consciousness.

All my life I have been rich and poor, always famine for knowledge. I had good and bad jobs, from construction to school teacher, from interpreter-translator for oil companies to community manager for fashion companies, I have gathered lots of experience and grown through a lot of stories and adventures.

Perso1r.png

Today, I work for me, in other words, I am my own boss. I own a streetwear brand called " diAS - Make the Moment ". This clothing brand is inspired by four fundamental values: "striving", "resolving", "reaching", and "eclipsing". I chose those because they reflect on my way of living, growing and experiencing life on this planet. The phrase "Make the Moment" has been defined as the baseline of the brand because I believe making moment is all about being alive, existing, making it count. In a basic way this what my fashion project wants to achieve. I hope you like it and would be willing to help me inspire the world with those words and expressions.

Insta6x6.jpg

As I am new here, I have decided to publish a blog post, a video, and a few photos every week here on steemit. I really thank all of you who took the time to read this text. I hope you like what you read and we will be seeing each other in the future.

Anyway, no matter how small or big it is, just go and make the moment. It will be 100% worth it!

Peace and blessing yall!

IMG_3532-1.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to the steemit community

Welcome to Steem Community @ricosdias! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @ricosdias!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

Thanks! I'll try to make the best my stay here on steem!

Welcome friend hope you will enjoy your time here!

your painting is amazing!

Thanks! I'll try to make the best of it. I hope to share so cool moment with yall!

TigerPoster.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49