One step at a time

After months from signing up and a lot of vindication, now i finally found the time and reason to post my #introduceyourself. My older brother @allmonitors introduced #steemit to me a few months ago but i was a little hesitant before, with doubts in mind. FB_IMG_1514874250689.jpgI am Rico Agustin Acio. I come from a rural province in the Philippines where i have been born and raised. We tyically have a balanced climate here and vast lands of farmfields along valleys so farming is a common industry. InShot_20180102_094655946.jpgI have a college degree in electrical engineering. Upon acquiring my professional license, i moved to the city where i have had work experiences as a process engineer in an electronics manufacturing firm. I also served as a project engineer in an oil and gas exploration entity. InShot_20180102_094449384.jpgBut life in the metropolis has caused a lot of stress, pollution and traffic among others, which pushed me to go back to the countryside where i ventured into agriculture and farming, typically on rice and corn. I believe farming is undervalued by many and underrated as well as a business venture in this modern era. Moreover, I have recently been employed by our local electric utility so my learning continues as i practice in my field of expertise. InShot_20180102_100223164.jpgTo start the year with a bang, basically i would love to experience the perks of #steemit and interact with a lot of steemians as my sibs @the4th and @rosskenn have already experienced and still continue to feel like they've had the time of their lives whenever they're online. Finally, i am looking forward to starting a meaningful relationship with you guys and i hope you start to follow me as i progress and learn. Cheers and best regards!👌😁🙆📈

Sort:  

Great! Nice to have you here! Happy learning!

Thanks! Appreciate it.

Hi Rico. Welcome to Steemit world. Let's learn it together.

Thanks i have followed and i am already having a nice time here.

Hi Rico, welcome to steemit! I'm new here as well. I believe we are on the right path to learn and to earn as well! Let's build a great steem together, do more posts and help each other! It's getting really exciting. Following you see my work and follow back✌️Hapy New Year!

https://steemitimages.com/DQmSH59QPxnP9Hs37qDD98cXo6k5mGbYnXv3YgYRzj548Ey/DQmdDhjP57KZtVkzkdrHdd77qK9B9yGEoPhnbzDERvrSycM.jpeg

Thanks for the warm welcome! Nice to have you as company!

Thanks i have followed and i am already having a nice time here.

Congratulations @ricoagustinacio, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks for all the inputs. Pleasure is mine..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74