Hello Steemers, let me introduce myself: I'm Rico, a music producer, DJ, audio engineer.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey Steemit Community,


my name is Rico, I'm a music producer from Hamburg, Germany and I was recommended to Steemit by @verbal-d.
I love making beats and playing the piano. I also dj and I record and mix music in a studio.

I started making beats at the age of 18.
Now I'm 24 and I can look back at some of my accomplishments in my musical life. I worked with several artists from Germany and had quite a few successes over the years.

I love all types of music like r'n'b, soul, jazz, reggae, gospel, funk, classical music, deep house. But I'm really into Hip Hop, especially artists from America like Oddisee, Elzhi, Phonte, The Roots, Kendrick Lamar, Nas, just to name a few.

What interests me even more is the production side of music, especially Hip Hop. I love producers like DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Pete Rock, Black Milk, The Alchemist. But my favorite producer of all-time is J Dilla aka Jay Dee!

If you haven't heard of J Dilla, you definitely need to check him out. His music is simply amazing! He definitely changed the way I think of music and making beats.
If you hear some of his beats, you will hear the distinctiveness of his style like the incredible swing of the drums, the funky basslines, the way he uses a sample and the overall atmosphere he puts you in.

There are so many beats I could pick to show you an example, but I think we can start with this one here:

Slum Village - Climax (Instrumental)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Rico!

Check out this recent interview with Amp Fiddler about J Dilla. They get into the nitty gritty of his style and discuss specific audio samples.

Hey there and welcome to the community! If you've got any questions, fire away.

Saw the jdilla and I am like awwwwwww yeah!!!! @kevinwong is also a Dj here.

@rico171 Glad to have you in our Steemit music community! I am also an original artist. Look forward to hearing more from you.

Congratulations on your first post bro, so glad you have joined us. Now it's time to showcase the steemit world your talent and reveal the creative side through your production beats. I'm excited for our future projects without a doubt. God bless bro, Upvoted

The parents age must be remembered, both for joy and anxiety.

What is invisible and smells like carrots? -Rabbit farts

Hello, nice to know you. Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63