You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, My Name is Jo Ann and I am a New Member of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Welcome! Nice to see that Steemit is beginning to attract the chronologically disadvantaged. I'm 71 and a Vietnam vet and there is still little help with PTSD. I'm sorry to hear about your daughter. Opioids not only mask the symptoms of pneumonia, they beat your immune system into a state of virtual nonexistence. That may have been instrumental in what happened...it did to me. Glad you're here...upvoted and followed!

Sort:  

I agree with everything you just said. You are educated and informed. Smart! Yes, you're right about a possible link between the pneumonia and the opioid use. I have thought about this often. Thank you very much for your nice welcome!

Following and will dig deeper in your posts! Well said on the medication , it has its place but overuse and over dependence will always have diminishing returns and negative drawbacks.
I feel your loss , to a small extent i know how it feels @mojojo

And @richq11 I will see you later as I've said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37