Hey Steemit, hoping to connect with like-minded people

Hi Steemit,

My name is Richard and I'm hoping to share my experiences and views about some of my hobbies. I like to experiment a lot with DIY projects. Recently, I've been pursuing 3D printing in my spare time and hope to curate some of my favourite 3D printing tips and projects here. I also do a lot of woodworking, cooking, and interior decorating work. Hope to connect with some like-minded people!

Sort:  

Saluton Richard ! Welcome on board. Nice to see you here. Here you will find a lot of handy and creative persons. Enjoy your journey!

Hi Richard... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks Onority, nice to meet you too. Already posted my first real blog post; quite exciting!

Welcome! I look forward to your posts, were always looking for new members of our little #woodworking group!

Hey, great, welcome! What kind of woodworking do you do?

I do mostly mid-century modern style furniture, with a couple art projects mixed in. 90% of the time it's based on need, so if I decide I want a new piece of furniture I'll find a way to make it instead of buying it. I just moved into a condo though and no longer have a big garage so I'm going to be trying out some carving and smaller projects I can do on the balcony.

Yeah, I realized a few years back if I wanted nice furniture, I would have to make it myself. I dont know much about periods or styles though. My wife says make it straight and simple.

Welcome to steemit @richardlonghorn. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @richardlonghorn to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to the community Richard..... THere are a bunch of us woodworkers here that share our ideas and projects all the time. We would be glad to see yours.... And the 3D printing is something I have become interested in.....so post away and have fun....

Hi Richard,
Welcome. 3D printing sounds very interesting I have heard a bit but would love to learn more. I will look forward to reading your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50