Hello everyone! #introduceyourself #firstpost

Thanks for clicking to read my first post on Steemit!  

My name is Rich and I live in England. 

Like many I found Steemit through the world of crypotcurrencies.  Particularly, from watching posts from @JerryBanfield and @DollarVigilante

Infact it was @JerryBanfield that said something in a video that really stuck with me about not wasting time and making sure everything you do always has a reason.  So initially one of the main ways I want to use Steemit is as a journal for places I have visited.  

I want to be able to look back in years to come on the experiences that I have had and if that proves useful to anyone when visiting the same places then great! 

My wife and I love seeing new places. Last year we set ourselves the challenge of visiting 12 capital cities in 12 months; we made it to Washington, Ottawa, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Berlin, Vienna, Bratislava, Nicosia, Tallin, Paris, Oslo and London.  Here we are in are at Niagara Falls where we stopped on route from Quebec down to Washington.

Since this photo was taken my wife and I have had beautiful twin girls (now 5 months old).  They are amazing and we thank our lucky stars every day they are ours!!  We aren’t naive enough to think we can still do 12 capitals a year but the girls have just climbed their first volcano in Lanzarote….

My favourite place on the internet is TED (... until Steemit, of course :) ).  I think being able to watch experts talk so passionately about their field is really inspirational!   

I'll keep keeping an eye out on people posting their views on the world, technology (particularly around block chain), travelling and any other eye catching posts. 

Thanks for reading and I’m looking forward to seeing Steemit grow even more!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @richardbearman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks gaman. My Steemit dream was almost over before it began when I thought I had lost my master password. It's now safe and never to be lost again!!

I like your ethos around helping newbies. Even though it's early days it kind of sounds like the top dogs might have been established already!?

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill.
I followed and resteemed your post, follow me back at @morpheus03! :)

Amazing, thanks so much!

Welcome to Steem @richardbearman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much. Awesome name by the way!

Hello @richardbearman. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Richardbearman . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks chrisx, really appreciate that. I'll be following you.

Haha ignore the bots. They get out of hand. If you have any questions on how things work , dont be afraid to ask me on any blog i post. Good luck here at steemit @richardbearman by the way, awsome last name haha

haha, oh dear rookie mistake.. thanks!

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great community filled with great people. Lots of posts about how it works, if you need help. Or, just ask one of the many people itching to answer any questions you may have.
Steem on! :)

Brilliant thanks! Do you use Steemit for anything in particular?

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome to Steemit @Richardbearman !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75