You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! I am Ricardo and I want to share my vision with you...

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome Katie! It's great to find people, such as yourself, who share my views!

I am also trying to figure out the best course of action to help humanity and the world. With my current knowledge, I think it's key to raise peoples awareness to the fact that our current society is too self-centered and each of us can do much more to help each other. I will be relying on the internet and my skills as a programmer to develop projects that can spread this message. That's why I am currently starting to the steps to quit my day job and dedicate myself fully to those projects. Maybe we can work together in the future... =)

Sort:  

I left my day job too after my project was canceled, to try to get out of the bubble I lived in. I look forward to seeing what you do - sounds like a worthy goal! :)

Thank you for the support! =)
I've taken a look at your blog. Very good stuff, super well-written btw =). I really admire your determination (and guts) to change your way of living. Most people in your situation would just find another job and settle with the comfort they already have.

Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66