Between shadows

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

For many, having a father figure is something beautiful. Most want that admirable figure, that father who loves them, guides them, listens to them, respects their tastes and teaches them to be true to themselves, to give their unconditional support and to feel that they are their best friend. In my case and that of my stepbrothers, it was the opposite. From childhood I lived a nightmare and never saw his end come.

My father is an Engineer, and a bodybuilder. He had a lot of strength, a lot of muscles. A very macho person, very serious. with problems. We were afraid in just talking to him. We did not have freedom, we were subject to the oppression of him. He worked us at his whim. His language was verbal and physical abuse, it became daily. My half brothers were older. He was always rougher with them, I do not know if because his mother died and they were alone. They fled and I was alone at fourteen, so I vent their anger with me.

Since I was little I always lived with fear. He always stressed to us that we were nobody. And we served for him. It made us feel very small and inferior. But I did not have belonged with that. There were so many episodes and it's hard to remember all those offenses, those punches, the blood, the bruises. And not being able to say anything to continue and continue as if nothing happened. That's how my childhood and my adolescence and those of my half-brothers went on. I never had the freedom to leave my house. I could not have a voice about what I liked. Not who I wanted to be in life. As I liked having hair or dressing, I had no expression, freedom. Nothing, he was just a pawn. We had to treat him as king and be his puppet.

Then to learn about my sexuality. Freaks out. It prohibits everything and is more radical. Now more than ever I could not leave my house. He left me at school and picked me up. I could not even do group work. I had to change them to individual, if they did not allow me at school, I had to fail them. He deprived me of all my communications, the telephone, the computer. I could not even watch television. Sometimes he would eat in front of me and refuse to give me. I humiliated myself, and beat for no reason day after day it offended me and challenged me to cry if I did it became rougher the situation, hit me dry. He always lowered his head, he had to keep everything and keep quiet. I had no choice.

My childhood was very unhappy, it was full of nuances and gray areas. I felt it was an object and nothing else. Many times I cried. I went through a lot of depression. Attempted suicide. I did not feel that it was worth living like that in any way.

Being a happy and loving soul helped me to continue and counteract everything. I was like this for two years, it was only a matter of time before I graduated from high school. Order all my affairs and I went for more never to return! It is difficult to live in such injustice, to be so vulnerable, small and not be able to do anything. It is so unfair that they take advantage of an innocent child. They are so cowardly. I do not accept it and I do not agree with any of this that happens in many families. This was an episode and I did not let this affect my life. I overcome it and I am very happy to get out of all the suffering.

From the trunk I show them a picture with my uncle, he is a military man, with six years and a smile.

Sort:  

i just follow and upvote to your post ,, so kindly follow me back and upvote at given link ,, then i will upvote to your five more posts

https://steemit.com/health/@awais55/cleaning-products-linked-to-poorer-lung-function

Welcome to steemit @riarchd. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steemit :)

Hola @riarchd, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
3442 8129 3017 1375
4256 2838 7631 2112
3006 6385 5783 2355
5144 1780 2639 6263

Congratulations @riarchd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @riarchd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48