You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello all! I'm Matt. It's fiction, philosophy, and fitness amateur hour over here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

We're not talking a little introverted here, we're talking something closer to that old hermit who never leaves his isolated cabin in the woods outside the village in that story you read that one time.

I get it. I totally do. Just know you hide it well, because you are one of the most pleasant, heartwarming, gracious human beings I know.

And I'll bet @arrelaine13 has fun playing with that six-pack! :-)

So glad to have you here in our Steemit family.

Sort:  

He had to get the six pack because of my sleep walking tendencies. I punched him in the gut once in my sleep. Now that he has abs of steel, it protects him against such unwarranted attacks.

LOL!!! Oh, gosh!!!

Good thing Matt's there to keep me in check. I'd probably be the world's first serial sleep walking assaulter. It doesn't help Fiona has also picked up this habit, must be genetic.

My Steemshelf blurb mentions me being forced out of my hermitage by the writing community. So we can be trying-hard-not-to-be-a-hermit together on the Block.

The effort that it takes to hide it is pretty embarrassing. I can recover quicker from an hour of lifting than ten minutes of in-person conversation with people I genuinely like.

Scott is like that, too. Socializing wears him out, even when it's pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44