Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

RADU GABRIEL TANASA
Picture 696.jpg

It has been 13 years since I first arrived in the UK from my home country Romania. My mum and two sisters have been establishing themselves here two years prior. I was only 17 when I decided to take steps and follow in their footsteps even though I have not even finished my college degree. I was young and my naivety led me to think I could come here and start making a truck full of money and go back home being much better off than I was. Although I would never regret taking that initiative to come and live in London, I have not met my plans to go back and live in my country ever since. Even with the occasional holidays I took back home I still miss it and would love to be able to move back home if things weren’t so messed up with the politics and the corrupted system in Romania, which is one of the reasons I left in the first place.
I have a very curios nature and pride myself for always striving to learn more about any subject and this lead me to make a plethora of new skills for myself. Perhaps that’s a good thing and perhaps it’s a bad thing I’m not quite sure, you can tell me :), but my logic is better to learn a little bit of everything than be a professional in just one particular domain. I have always enjoyed tinkering with technology, repairing and refurbishing computers, mobile phones, you name it. Very passionate about everything I do and always try to put thought into it and not rush into anything without double checking.
I have never had a big following on any of the social platforms because I never found than being famous is what I ever wanted, i was more confortable just having my close friends and contacts rather than having thousands of people which I will never be able to chat to at one time.
While working as self-employed computer technician for many years I have been online nearly 20 hours a day going through a lot of information that literally changed my life for the better, sometimes I wonder why does anyone needs to apply for universities when they could just learn about anything and everything online.
I must admit when I first heard about Steemit, I thought to myself “damn” is this going to be the end of free information where people can only get access information if they pay for it?, but then I looked into it a bit more and I realised I was wrong, people are actually rewarded if they make very good and informative content which means people will be more inclined to post better and better posts, getting an overall better experience for the readers.
I will surely try to be as active as I can and post smarter comments every day, I don’t promote myself as a professional writer of any sort but I do like to dig into all sorts of subjects and give my personal ideas and opinions on it.
I look forward to meet and make friends to as many people as I can on here while trying to bring value to this great concept, Steemit. Thanks

Sort:  

Welcome 2 steemit

Welcome @poetarojo, welcome to the best platform, I am looking forward to your posting. I'm sure you're a creative person with a lot of ideas in your head. I am waiting for your wonderful day's stories, about hobbies, work and more.

You can share it all here. We look forward to it. Hopefully we can be friends from today onwards. See you soon Follow me @cutrahma, do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post. Thank once again welcome friends.

Hello cutrahma, i thank you for your well thought of comment, and yes i will be posting as often as i can to my newly found family on steemit. i really hope to reach out to as many people as i can and share my life story, good or bad as it may be :)

Welcome to steemit @rgt. You got a nice username matching your name :) I am sure you will love it here. Steemit is all about sharing quality information...And as you found out ..People get rewarded for that :) looking forward to your posts. I am sure you can squeeze some time for steemit from those 20 hours :) happy steeming

hi Gyanibili, thanks for your comment. to be honest i didn't sign up for the rewards but it does make a lot more sense to give out rewards as it improves the chances of getting more superior content..

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hey @predictor2100, thanks for the follow, you know what i love surprises :) followed

Welcome to Steem @rgt I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, much appreciated.

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hi Kassie

Thank You for your Nice comment and i'm very pleased to meet you on Steemit.

I have followed you Now

Hello @Rgt
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Thank you, I will check out your blog..

Hello from Romania! Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Allesia

Nice to meet you and thanks for your comment, i have checked out your profile and gave you a follow. Have a lovely rest of your day :)

Hello Rgt its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks a lot chrisx for your warm welcome, that is exactly what i wish too :) hope talking to you very soon.

Hey, Radu! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hi Razvan, thank you for your kind words, i have also added you to my follow list and i will check your content soon. My best wishes to you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37