HELLO WORLD: From The Latest Steemian In Town

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello World! Hello Steemians!
hello-1502369_640.png(image credit: Pixabay)
Bonjour, Hallo, Hola, Caio, Salut to you all.

My name is Abdullahi, a freelance writer, an entrepreneur, and a learner. I am from Nigeria, West Africa, and words cannot only explain my excitement today. You should see my face.

IMG_20180227_204811.jpg

Well, I am happy to be finally here! Here, on steemit, among the most brilliant and creative minds across the globe with pure hearts trying to change the world. Respects!

I simply can’t wait to connect with you all.

thanks-1804597_640.jpg(Credit: Pixabay)

Before I goes into the introduction, I think I should firstly appreciate the big efforts and priceless assistance from Sir Terry Ajayi (@surpassinggoogle) and the entire teams of @Steemgigs & @teardrop. Terry is a great dude. Muchas gracias!

BACKGROUND…
Nigeria1000.png(image credit: https://investadvocate.com.ng)

I was born and brought up in Nigeria by three wonderful people; my paternal grandmother, my mom and my dad. You can call them my Three Musketeers! Haha…

Naturally being a Nigerian from an average family, I was exposed to a lot of things. The good, the bad and the ugly.

5987765_5987560adorablehaha_jpeg_jpegd63139ff63826d0a182f6d79cf653104.jpg (image via: Twitter)

These experiences are what molded and shaped me. They are parts of my story which you’ll be reading about in the coming days.

AN ARDENT LEARNER…
In my grandma’s word: “you only stops learning the day you die, but you are dead the day you stopped learning”. Wisdom!

C4R7-x8VMAE9pQW.jpg (image via: Twitter)

I have learned a lot over the years from people close and far. I am a student, a learner and a fellow with an open mind.

So, I am looking forward to learn more about other peoples’ culture, experience, life, journey, pain and joy.

Though I have never travelled out of Nigeria before, but I’ve made meaningful relationships and also worked with people from different corners of the world.

People with different culture, language, race, religion, tribe etc. who have changed my views about humans and humanity.
! 6212345_dn49i8lw0aiscqh_jpeg9d19a346f8e08301aa4b136f.jpg
(image via Twitter)

I believe that we are all born innocent and pure. And the outright judgment of people on these basis is very wrong.

IMG_20171020_123744.jpg
That’s what I learned from learning two major different national languages.

STEEMING IT…
U5dr87pgcBAscZmRhHz59E9BZQLYVMM_1680x8400.jpg(image credit: http://smeetit.com/@dunja)

Steemit is the most fascinating infrastructure that will surely reshape a vast number of events worldwide. Most especially in Africa. I call it the new FREEDOM because beyond changing lives, it will also enrich lives of people around.
brainstorm-2449730_640.jpg(image credit: Pixabay)

People will be exposed and connect on a larger scale to exchange ideas and values.

This is one place where your talents and skills are been appreciated in every way. You learn from others as they equally learn from you. A decentralized community of selfless individuals.

The connection flowing on this platform is really and truly overwhelming. A big thanks to @ned and @dan for this gift!

Once again, I am happy to be here!

APART FROM LEARNING…
I am an individual who loves to express himself and his opinions in creative ways. I am a writer, an accountant by career, an entrepreneur with some quality experience, and a self-taught website designer.
IMG_20171201_104539.jpg
I am also a motivational hype man. I love to inspire people and push them to their best selves.

Hey, I think I’m sounding too serious here... 😁

I love to have funs too. I play football to keep fit, play games to balance my energy and play music to free up tensions. Mobile photography is an hobby too.
IMG_20180129_134508.jpg

1515916995203.jpg
Also, socializing with people around is what I do with regal grace.

One more thing, I’ll occasionally be sharing the beauty of my place and my people. #Nigeria #Africa
IMG_20171229_204159_349.jpg
You’ll also be reading more about my past and future exploits plus the awesome stuffs that I do daily.

Lastly, a shout out to all the Nigerian and African curators, you are all wonderful!

Thank you for reading.

ONE LOVE ALL!
love-clipart-2.png (image credit: Pixabay)

A special thanks to @surpassinggoogle again. He is a great guy doing amazing works for the community at large. @teardropstoken and @steemgigs are some of his cool ideas.

( to the http://pixabay.com for awesome free images)

Sort:  

Hi there welcome to steemit, how are you today? I'm glad you joined this awesome community and you are lucky enough to have some friends here who are willing to help you. So, don't hesitate to approach me whenever you have questions and keep it up. =)

Thank you @purepinay. I'm glad to have your support.

I just followed you, I love your adventures! You're wonderful too!

Woooow.. What a wonderful introductory post

You're at the right place and you're surely going to enjoy your membership on Steemit.. You need a lot of hard work, commitment, persistence, consistency and patience for you to achieve a feat here

Steemit is life, it's is hope and the future of the youths

Welcome once again man. We love you on Steemit

Hey @tosyne2much! Thanks and i sincerely appreciate your words of encouragement. I'm ready to build a long term relationship here with amazing people. Learning and imparting others in positive ways is my goal. Thanks again amigo!

Hello brother most welcome here Glad to see you here and glad to hear that you have great craze for football hahaha .....

cool pix btw.. and thanks to surpassinggoogle 😊 for helping every new member

Lol @hassanabid. I rep #ManUFC.

I initially pursued a career to play professionally, but I guess my luck wasn't there. So I play for fun now and it's relaxing.

Let me know if we are on the same team before I starts to diss out jabs to other EPL team fans. 😂

#GGMU ❤️

Extraordinary present yourself post! You unmistakably have some great companions directing you along, which is incredible. Likewise look at my current article on beginning great on here. I anticipate seeing a greater amount of your posts.

Nice to meet you, Abdullahi!
I am not a writer, just a learner (^_^)

I love to learn too. Looking forward to learn from you. 😁❤️

Welcome to steemit @rextyge. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

@rextyge welcome on board.
You are gonna love it here.
This intro piece is beautifully written💯✔
I'm glad to have tutored your intro post and the use of tags.
But the image source is not typed OK.

STAY STEEMY

Looking forward to what your are gonna offer your audience.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Welcome to @rextyge steemit
Happy sharing ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59