Introducing myself (recognized real) i,m ERIC GODWIN from Nigeria

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

12628516_537092803123090_7548697178980828418_o.jpg

Hi steemians, I,ve been here for a while but I've never get myself known to people. My name is Eric Godwin, My friends call me Rexg0007. I'm gentle and very easy to relate with. I have a good interpersonal skills and I have love for pets . My favorite hobby is traveling. Also I am interested in photography and spend a lot of time retouching photos. I dont really like football.( my favorite is acrobatics)I love drawing, writing stories and tales.
I observed I like to share my knowledge and expérience with people. So I choose teaching/education as a vision and after secondary school, I opted for a degree in Education at university of Calabar,Cross River State, where I studied engineering. Four years in the tertiary institution shaped me for my career. Today, I am proud to be in the profession which prepares young minds and assist in unleashing thier talent for a brighter future.
18836865_804445379721163_1440452815822602316_o.jpg

14195407_638580226307680_5558098651348215874_o.jpg
However , there are circumstances and conditions unique to the profession. Teachers enjoy long holidays which exceeds the normal leave period in the civil service. They also possess peace of mind as the rule among them because I could remember while I was still in college, my teacher did lots of things in common and even relate with one another as brothers and sisters.
Although time has changed but the factors that endeared the profession to me are still there. During my years as a pupil, I never knew of a pupil confronting his/her teacher nor ever heard of a pupil boasting in the class that he or she has been possessed by spiritual power to torment teacher, until I expérience such during my service as NYSC corp in plateau state.
Another unpleasant expérience is the antagonism of parent to teachers. Lately, I witnessed parents burst into the school to threaten or even beat up teacher just for correcting their children. I know of parent who took a police officer to arrest teachers when his only offence telling the student to stand and read loud in front of the assembly cause of the noise he was making . How would you feel when betrayed by those who suppose to understand and support you?

I’m so happy to be a member of this lovely group of highly intelligent people. Although I have been here for a while. A big gratitude to my freind who introduced me to steemit @blushjane. When I was first introduced to this community, I thought it was a scam because of so many scammers that full Internet. Beside, I couldn't believe their could be reward for people without initial investment. But when I read about it, I observed it is real and it can give a brighter future.
Starting of steemit was not easy for me but with time, when I read some people's post, I found it more easy to use.
For every members of steemit, I regard you all for your encouragements and support towards this platform,.
My genuine appréciation goes to all my guyz in steemnigeria for their word of inspiration and their encouragements.

steemit community.png

I also want to show my gratitude to the leaders of these platforms for their support and mentorship:
@Ogochukwu of #bluewaves, @ejemai of #stach and @eurogee, @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @drigweeu, @dray91eu, @bob-elr, @edith4angelseu, @jeaniepearl, @adore-eu, all of euronation.

Being a steemitizen is really cool. Life on steemit is great,believe me or not, I'm here to create an impact by adding values to the community as much as I can.

21273612_875104779321889_6472870191928228240_o.jpg
once again,its your boi @rexg0007... Thanks for your time and for regarding me as a steemit members. Together we shall move this platform t its peak.

thanks .

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

welcome to steemit

Hello.Nice to meet you.
Check out my blog.I post interesting stuff about cryptocurrency.
Leave a upvote and a follow if you enjoy.
https://steemit.com/@morticon124

WELCOME BRO! TOGETHER WE STEEMIT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35