The Retro Perspective - Introduce Yourself

Hey! Jake here from The Retro Perspective. We are a website/channel dedicated to video games, music & film. As our name suggests we have a fondness for what we like to think was a golden age for creativity in those mediums. We have come to Steemit & DTube seeking a decent alternative to YouTube which seems to be getting worse by the day for smaller creators.
Retro Game Fair 4.jpg
I first started The Retro Perspective as a way to justify my growing retro game collection taking up so much space...Me & the rest of the RP team have loads to share & encourage open discussion or critique on our content. We try to go in to a lot of depth with our discussions on things like game mechanics or cinematography, something we think sets us apart from many 'let's play' or streamer type channels. Most of our core team have backgrounds in creative fields (music composition, film studies, graphic design) but we are still very much a DIY group with a minimal budget & basic equipment.

Other than that we'd love it if you checked out some of our content & let that speak for itself:

Website: https://www.theretroperspective.com/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/theretroperspective

Sort:  

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Hi @retroperspective ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Interesting introduction
I followed you ;) Also you can follow me and see my blog

Thanks, much appreciated! =)

welcome!follow me , Good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43