Introduction to ReThinking Beliefs

Introduction to ReThinking Beliefs

Hi everyone on Steemit!

I’m Steve Hutchins, the one behind @rethinkingbelief
I'm here because I have some interesting ideas about beliefs I would like to share with everyone.

Intro-Photo.jpg

It's clear that Steemit is all about freedom and liberty and making the world a better place. But if everyone professes to want a better world, why has it been so hard to achieve? I hope to contribute to the dialog from a unique perspective and I can’t wait to start posting!

If anyone is interested you can visit my Facebook page here:
https://www.facebook.com/steve.hutchins.56

All the best!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Steve. Short but interesting introduction. I would love to see more from you. Keep sharing your ideas as you mentioned. Cheers!

Congratulations @rethinkingbelief! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Welcome to this awesome community, I'm barely new too. Have a good time and check out my blog if you want to. @menez.trending

I ran across Steemit yesterday and spent all day reading about it. I’m still trying to wrap my head around everything. Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit. I've been here for over 2 months, and I'm still learning various new things, almost every day.

Your "rethinking" initiative sounds interesting. As a middle-age man, I can assure you that it is an ongoing process in the life of anyone who wants to grow, stay same, and evolve.

Whether it's in relation to politics, religion, relationships, family, money, work, play or whatever, it never hurts to rethink. And often, it's necessary.

Below are a few points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hi maJes.ty. Thanks for the advice! It’s nice to know there are generous people out there willing to help and guide others.

I’ve been thinking and rethinking about beliefs for over 15 years and now I think I have something to say about the topic in a way that won’t be expected. All I ask is an open mind.

I love your Yin Yang avatar! You’ll notice that mine is also black & white. That was a conscience decision. I think that it is sometimes necessary to break a problem down to a binary choice in order to discover the solution. I will often find the answer in the exact opposite position my mind was stuck in.

I can see that your blog is adding a lot of value to the community so that’s an easy follow. Keep up the great work and thanks again!

Hi Rethink

Thanks for your reply. I'm pleased to hear that you think my blog is adding value. That's the one thing that attracted me here. (I had been on F-c-Book for a while, but found it dull, trivial and valueless.)

Please be aware that adding value may not bring you much reward at the beginning, It's quite likely that your first posts will make you cents, maybe a few dollars at most. But if you keep at it, keep plugging away, remain diligent and productive, then you will most likely be rewarded ... handsomely. And since Steemit is still in its early stages, I expect we'll see some healthy growth over the next few years, (Also, the Steem cryptocurrency might appreciate in value too, particularly against the USD and other fiat currencies.)

Clearly, you have an open mind and are willing to admit when you are wrong. That means you too will have plenty of value and insight to add. I'm looking forward to it.

Here's a few more points of advice:

  1. Be yourself.
  2. Be interesting and informative.
  3. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)

Cheers.

Congratulations @rethinkingbelief! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56