Greetings Steemit! Welcome to the story of @resurgent

Hi everyone in the Steemit Community!

I'm @resurgent aka Jeff.  After getting to know all of the exciting features Steemit has to offer it is finally time to properly introduce myself and our brand to the Community!

Since the Start of my company Resurgent Skateboards I have found myself reaching out more to the world of social media.  Getting to know people in your local community is easy, but spreading the reach of your brand and product has become simplified in the past years with the ever evolving world of social media.  Until now most of our posts have been on Instagram which you can follow @resurgent_skateboards 

I found out about Steemit from a friend at our local skatepark and have already fallen in love with it.  The platform allows connections with so many diverse people around the world, and gives us a chance to spread content from the skateboarding community, but also showcase some of our product. 

Just a little introduction to myself.  I am 36 years old, father of 2 boys, and married to a wonderful bride!  I lead a very active lifestyle and I am always on the go or working on new products for Resurgent.  I intend on using this blog to share my love of skateboarding, and hopefully shine some positive attention on a pastime that is enjoyed by so many around the world both young and old.  I am stoked to share Resurgent's journey as we grow as a business, and will frequently be sharing content that showcases some of the great talent we have added to our team.

[Antonio Thornton: Resurgent team rider]

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fresurgentskateboards%2Fvideos%2F1924804067759894%2F&show_text=0&width=476" width="476" height="476" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

How Resurgent Skateboards came to be... In my youth I spent years on a skateboard, as many of you know life can quickly consume time that you once had for hobbies and pastimes. After nearly 15 years off of a board my two boys [ages 7-9] wanted to learn to skateboard, as you can imagine I was instantly taken back to my youth.  Being an active father I did not want to just sit back and tell them how to skate, I wanted to show them first hand. After a few months of skating with them daily and breaking several boards I noticed the quality of some boards just was not what it used to be.  So I set out to start Resurgent Skateboards, and come up with a quality product that would hold up to the abuse it would be exposed to.  Through the power of crowd funding on Kickstarter we were able to raise the funds needed to start Resurgent and we have taken off much more than we expected.  Now we have a team of riders that we sponsor and we are currently in the process of filming a full length skate video.

[Our first run of Resurgent decks]

With skateboarding comes videography and photography and editing.  All of which are big creative interests of mine, and gives me a creative outlet to bring ideas to life. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, this could not be anymore true.  It is often hard to explain what is going through your mind when you have an idea, but being able to display it in the form of pictures or video lets others into your mind and way of thinking.

  

Can't wait to meet everyone here on Steemit and share so more with everyone. I hope to see the skateboard community grow here on Steemit as it has on other platforms. 

-Jeff

Sort:  

Welcome! And, congratulations! You are the winner of today's Fish Net Stalking Award. (See this post for explanation: https://steemit.com/blog/@fishyculture/introducing-fish-net-stalkings)
I have upvoted and resteemed your post, I will feature you on my blog, and I am leaving you a tip! I also will follow you so long as you keep your content quality high. I think using steemit as a marketing tool is going to serve you very well, and I think some videos of great skaters would be a lot of fun to watch!

Thanks @fishyculture I will be sure to return the follow! We have lots of videos to come and are stoked to share them here on Steemit.

Great first post, you have gained a follower in me.
You must also check out D-Tube, if you upload some vids on there it can also help with your ambition

thanks @ callierhino I followed you as well. I will check out D-Tube this evening, is it a similar platform to Steemit or more like Youtube?

It is like YouTube, but you earn in the same way as Steemit, it is still being developed, so it is not running perfectly all time, but I can see a use for it in the future, especially since YouTube is so full of ads these days

Nice to meet you, @resurgent! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Great to meet you as well @vlone99 I hope your day is fantastic also. Thank you for the tip! Very grateful!

Hi, Resurgent, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thank you @rightuppercorner for the welcome. I am looking forward to everything Steemit has to offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27