Hi Steemit, it's really cool to be here...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

selfiecamera_2017-12-22-17-35-44-183.jpg

Hello Steemians,

It's such a pleasure to be on this platform.

I've taken out some time to look around and try to get a basic understanding of what's up here and how I can contribute my quota.

No doubt there's still a whole lot more to learn but I'm good to go.

So, Emmanuel Ogbonnaya @restandreign is my name, a citizen of the world's most populous black nation, Nigeria.

I'm an engineer by profession but a businessman by passion. I'm graced with multiple gifts and I've also been privileged to have platforms to use them.
134861_10150160688633332_8018857_o.jpg

I Do Wisdom:

Yes, basically I do wisdom. I know that sounds sort of strange to you now because perhaps you've never heard anyone say that.

As a life coach, I'm into wisdom. I help people out of complex life situations by proffering wisdom solutions.

I spend my time mining, refining, packaging and delivering wisdom.

In my experience I've found that some of the most intelligent people in life fall into the category of those who have the greatest need for wisdom.

The reason is because wisdom and intelligence are not the same thing.

Leadership Development:

Inspirational leadership by example is a big deal to me. It's the summary of how I have successfully led over the years and raised other leaders.

For me, leading isn't about brandishing a title or posing as the most important fellow in the bunch.

Leadership to me means serving the led and helping them see that they're just as loaded as you are.

Leadership to me means inspiring the led to do more and be more, by SETTING AN EXAMPLE for them to follow.

Using these ideals, I've been able to reproduce other leaders and help start, build/strengthen the organizations I've been privileged to be a part of.

Training people is a life long thing for me. I just love to develop people.

Love and Relationships:

I find it meaningless to live and not love. This life we're living isn't a dress rehearsal. Since it's the real deal, I might as well make the most of it.

Living a life of love is how I do that.

For me, loving people is a huge part of what I do for a living. I'm yet to meet someone I cannot love.

What the person looks like, how they receive me or who they are in general, is never the issue. I have learnt to love people totally independent of their disposition to me.

I don't love them because they're lovely or lovable; I love people because of the worth I've seen that God places on them.

Everyone is special and amazing to me.

Back in school I started organizing programs where amongst other things, I taught people how to make the most of their single status, make the right relationship decisions and how to run healthy relationships.

It's just so interesting that I eventually married a love catalyst personified @thelovejunkie, a woman whose drive in life is to see people understand, grow in and enjoy love.
DSC_0031.JPG

Simple awesome!

Family:

I'm the second son and second born in a family of 7. I have amazing parents and the best siblings ever.

I'm very happily married to my bosom friend @thelovejunkie, my gorgeous and darling wife, a ubiquitous phenomenon beyond mathematical qualification.

Such an amazing woman she is. Words fail me to describe how much I'm still excited over the fact that I made the right choice.IMG_20170522_214904.jpg

Poetry and Writing:

Many times without a pen and paper it's like I'm naked.

I love to write.

I write copiously and have been doing so for at least two decades.

I don't claim to be a professional writer but I write from my heart.

Poetry is also a cherished virtue. Using words in a rhythmic style to communicate my thoughts and feelings is a gift I discovered 14 years ago that I have.

Since then, whenever I want to take a cool bath in the fresh waters of poetry, I simply undress my mind of distractions and turn on that shower of inspiration.

It's so cool to be able to write and rhyme. Expressing how one feels is no crime.

Business:

I'm a business lover. I worked in my mum's business for many years before I went for my tertiary education, relocated and all that.

Reading business books and taking part in business training sessions have been a part of my life for many years now.

cleanCONCEPT is the first of the businesses I've started. It was started almost two years ago and it's doing great.
IMG-20170807-WA0002.jpg

I look forward to several other businesses joining the group soon.

Conclusion:

My purpose for being here on earth is what I consider the most important thing in my life.

Besides all I've done and all I do, accomplishing that reason for which I'm here on earth remains my number one goal.

It's the fire that keeps me going.

I an here to contribute my flavour and giftings to the steemit community.

It's proper to give honour to those to whom it's due. Therefore, many thanks to @dan and @ned for giving us the opportunity to all meet here.

A pretty amazing platform this is and I'm grateful to @tojukaka for letting me in on this whole thing.

To answer the question in your heart, yes, I believe in Jesus.

Now, let's do this!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction :)

Many thanks @trogdor :) Thanks for making me feel welcome.

@restandreign you welcome to steem community. You will like it here. We are all friendly and caring people.

A warm welcome to you @restandreign to this great community at such a great time as this, this is home for you, enjoy your stay here

Yaaaaaay! Welcome on board. It promises to be an exciting experience for you.

Thanks man. I anticipate having a good time.

a ubiquitous phenomenon beyond mathematical qualification.

Hehe, I'm beginning to jealous this love you have for @thelovejunkie. Just so you know, I'm not gay. 😂
@restandreign may you reign on steemit. Welcome, it's good having you around.


@geniusvillain

Lol... Thanks for the prayer and the warmth.

Congratulations @restandreign! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I reserve this dance for special occasions when someone blows my mind

Welcome to steemit

This is quality content

This dance is funny o

So you can dance well. I'm inviting you for all my parties. Lol

Special steps :)
Thanks bruv.
I really appreciate you.

Funniest comment so far. You ain't wrong about the quality though. #GettingInspirationForMyOwnIntro

Welcome to steemit @restandreign

Stay consistent and i believe you gonna enjoy this platform.

Hope to see more of you around.

Welcome to steemit @restandreign
Don't forget to follow me @riomaulana and upvote.
Thanks👌

Glad to have you here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49