It doesn't matter when you start - it matters that you do!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemiacs, 


 I've been scouting Steemit for a while already, but have not found time and diligence to start blogging here up until now. Even though I oftentimes do feel the urge to share my silent thoughts, I never follow through - I am not particularly fond of writing posts myself. By getting active on Steemit I hope to reverse my year-long trend of writing laziness and get my scroll wheel rolling on this script roll, or rather blockchain. 

 So let's get started. My user name “replichara” is a funnily sounding synthesis between “replication” and “ara”. To explain shortly: I had an account called “ara” on dmusic where I was uploading some of my tunes years back. To my persona: I was born male on the Southern plains of Russia, but have lived in Germany since I was a school child. Right now I am living in the most populous city of Germany (guess which ;-).

 Although I had heard about bitcoin in its early baby years, I never gave much thought to the “magic internet money” and failed to look into what kind of technology lurks behind it. The next time I heard about cryptocurrencies was in the beginning of this year, from a friend who was successfully invested.   It took me until March to gather some basic knowledge and decide to invest into bitcoin and diversify into altcoins. As probably everyone else in the space, since then, I did not regret my decision although it's been quite a rollercoaster ride so far. 

 I heard about the Steemit platform and token from @crypt0 in his crypt0's news youtube channel (check it out if you haven't already) and got hooked on the idea although I still have not figured out where the monetary value of curated contents comes from (would be grateful if someone linked me a not too technical explanation for that!  No, I haven't read the white paper :-). 

                                                                                  

 As the photograph above illustrates, I am currently facing a phase of uncertainty, entering the unknown with the mist of the future hiding whatever's in front of me. More precisely, I am struggling with the decision to give up on my scientific relationship with Academia. Left to a big portion disillusioned, I am considering alternative options to make a living. Whatever lies ahead, I firmly intend to come out on the other side of the misty lake strengthened and revitalized! 

       


 My greatest interest in the recent years has definitely been fitness and strength training. Being a guy who has never exercised regularly before his twenties, it was a major change in my life to start the journey of obtaining a stronger and more muscular body. Along with it, I threw some of my detrimental mental attitudes overboard.

 More recently, I've been learning about the fundamentals of digital currencies as well as about trading and technical analysis. I hope that the latter skills will accompany me through life and enable me to become more financially independent from employers, allowing me to work more efficiently on my personal goals and dreams. 


 As you might or might not have guessed from the last paragraphs, I intend to mainly write about fitness and nutrition. Sideline topics might be health, science, cryptocurrency and general thoughts about life and stuff.   
 I hope I could give you a brief idea about who I am! Stay tuned for my first blog post which will cover my fitness transformation and the lessons I took from it. 


 Thanks for reading! Now, go and get a beer, Prost!

                               

Sort:  

Good to see you took the plunge to become an official Steemian!

Looking forward to some sciencey fitness posts (oh, the pressure!), since you have always been much better at it than me―thanks to your replicant brain that seems to hold an encyclopedia of fitness and nutrition knowledge. It will also be interesting to read your opinions on scientific and crypto matters.

Finally, at least now there will be some actual content in your profile for people to read whenever I reference you in my fitness posts ;-) and based on this first sample, they can expect some well constructed, quality posts.

Prost indeed!

Thanks for the warm welcome!
Now you are really putting some pressure to deliver quality content ;-)
I'll better adopt some of the art of writing blog posts that you are so good at!

Welcome to Steemit!! I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.Would be super happy if you follow me @jurgis I follow back :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @replichara I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome here. I am a Personal Fitness Coach from Munich and also interested about fitness. I will follow you an look at your next Post. Greetings from Germany

I checked out your blog. It will be nice to see your perspective!
Stay strong :-)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Let's make this platform fit and healthy :-)

Congratulations @replichara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @replichara I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Look who's here ^^ Replichara, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit family. i'll be looking forward to your posts. lets support each other follow me back @manofmiracles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82