A NEWBORN FILIPINO STEEMIAN IS HERE ! | WELCOMING STEEMIT INTO MY LIFE | My Self Introductory... Life of a Young Filipino, His Dreams and His Journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community:

MAGANDANG, MAGANDANG, MAGANDANG ARAW SA LAHAT !!! BAGONG MEMBRO PO, MAGPAPAKILALA!

Hello to each and every Steemian out there!!! Newbie here wanting to be part of your great and trending community. ^_^ Before anything else, I would like to share this very inspirational quote I have read last night. It’s just that I feel like the quote fits not only to myself but also to each and everyone of us.

To establish true self-esteem we must concentrate on our successes and forget about the failures and the negatives in our lives. ” – Denis Waitley

Encouraging quote right? Hehehe… By the way, what's up there? Having a great day on Steeming? Grateful to know that if you do, so keep it up!!! :)

Anyway, this blog is not just an introductory to myself but somewhat my way of saying…

HELLO STEEMIT, A NEWBORN MEMBER OF YOUR COMMUNITY IS HERE AND WILLING TO SERVE YOU ALL THE WAY !

One day, while reading some of the posts of the one who introduced Steemit to me, I saw how did he introduced himself to Steemit and so now, I have gained an idea and its now my time to do so. On that post, I had read about the The Untalented Contest hosted by the one he called sir @surpassinggoogle. So now, ladies and gentlemen, let me present to you… my self-introduction for Steemit.


INTRODUCTION

WHO AM I?

Basically, when we will be asked with this question, without a doubt, we automatically answer in such a way that we state first our name/nickname and so on. But with no holds barred, this question is somehow difficult to answer. Wanna know why? It’s because not all of us knew who really we are. Not all of us knew everything about ourselves and most of us doesn't really give that much implication to it. We don't mind or give meaning to that question not unless we are asked. Am I right?! Well, it is expected since each one of us are living in this world in a way different from each other. We are facing different experiences and challenges in life. We met different people every day in different time and places. EVERYTHING IS DIFFERENT !!!

Now, I’m going to ask you… Have you ever asked the following to yourself?

• Do you really know who you are? Are you really who you are?

• Do you love and be able to express yourself?

• Can you be that someone who you really wanted to?

• Do you care what others see and know about you?

• Are you open and willing to communicate with other people?


WHO AM I? WHO IS @renz1995?

Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.

- My Motto In Life -

To start with, my real name is Jay Peterson Indoc. My nickname? Hmmm… most of those who has connection with me call me “ JayPee ”. Some call me “ Peter ”. And there were also people around me who is calling me “ Peterson ”. But the most of the time, I am called “ Jay ” as it was the very first nickname which had given to me by my family.

You are wondering how did I derive my username here on Steemit, right?

Well, if you had observed, my username @renz1995 is really far from my real name or nicknames without a doubt. To tell you all, there is a great story behind the name “ Renz ” and if we will be going to state it here on my introductory post, it would took us a day or so… hehehe.. Since it’s long I will just make it short.

I got the name Renz from one of my favourite anime characters. Yeah! You read it right! I am one of the members of the “ Otaku ” or the so called “ Anime Lovers ”. I got the said username from that anime series I mentioned above and the numbers next to it which is the “ 1995 ” is the date when that anime series has been published. And there you have it! @renz1995 HAS BEEN CREATED !!!

25550570_153794445393784_7491299382317856371_n.jpg

As of now, I am 18 years of age. An upcoming college student who will be taking Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT). Proudly saying that “ I am Filipino citizen ” residing at San Miguel, Cordova, Cebu, Philippines. I live together with my family. We are living in a very simple but very joyful, comfortable and contented house, thanks to my dear parents for their hardwork and sacrifices.

25659298_153793012060594_7829024741127350616_n.jpg

I am the third to the last among the sons and daughter of my parents. I have a twin sister named Pia Marie Indoc. We are seven in the family including me, my mother, father, 3 brothers and my twin sister. Unfortunately, my father is not with us as of this moment since he is working as a welder outside Cebu, Philippines. He is now on General Santos City, Philippines. Including this month, he is working there already for more than about 8 months.

17903633_163967270794607_484151929370520617_n.jpg

I am known as a friendly, trustworthy, religious, helpful, loyal, cheerful and a loving person. My talents are somehow related to art which is drawing, singing, dancing and editing photos or videos. Also, programming became a talent of mine too since I’ve been involved into computers and technology. My hobbies? Well… it's kind of my talent too but not that much similar. I like playing computer games (online and offline), surfing the net, making website/programs and playing basketball and volleyball.

23915482_171105200146091_7381715399252007339_n.jpg

I am currently studying in one of the most well-known and prestigious universities in the whole Visayas region of the Philippines, specifically at the University of Cebu-Lapulapu and Mandaue. As of now, I am a graduating Senior High School Student taking up the Strand of “ Technological Vocation ” with a Track of “ ICT ”. Next month, I will be having my On-the-Job Training at Convergys Inc. I took up this kind of education to test myself and learnings from past. Not to mention, during my elementary and secondary education, I graduated as one of the awardees.

26047446_178967979359813_3833861533561091969_n.jpg

At first, my insights about being an IT technician or programmer is easy. As I am taking the journey to be one of them, my insights has been changed since I find it somehow difficult and quite stress. But even though how difficult it is, I am willing take risk and still do my best to achieve my goals in life. Hoping that I could finished this chosen profession of mine. ^_^

Family Picture

24296445_141885009918061_9147274551404239119_n.jpg

IMG_20171223_203815.jpg

The photo you see above is a photo of my family. Well, actually on the above mentioned photo, we are incomplete. Incomplete in the sense that one two of the family members are not in the picture for the reason that they are in the middle of job hunting in order to solve our financial problems and provide our daily needs. It is not obvious in the photo, I am proud to say that even if we are in the lower status of life, we still manage to GO ON. Maybe for now we are incomplete, but someday we will be complete. :)

Youth Family Picture

23471924_1618093051583786_2836066874048496675_n.jpg


“ Achieving my goals in life will never be easy but will never also be difficult since I have my family, friends, loved ones and now...THE STEEMIT FAMILY !!! ”

decorative-line-clipart.jpeg

WHO INTRODUCED STEEMIT TO ME?

First and foremost, I would like to acknowledge and give my unending thanks to my dearest eldest brother Rejieson Carin, also known as @rejzons. He is the one who introduced Steemit to me. Witnessing the positive outcomes happening to him since he joined this platform resulted to a great difference in our life as of today. He is also the one who always encourages and inspires me to join this platform. He did not just introduced Steemit to me but at the same time, he willingly shared his knowledge and everything he know about Steemit .

He also give me some tips, information, guidance, support, encouragement and helping me to grow in this platform little by little. He wants me become a successful Steemian now and in the near future. Because of him, I will be able to engage myself with other citizenships and involve myself into a lot of future activities and plan which could help in building a better community here on Steemit. Now, I can say that… I WILL BE A FULLY PLEDGED STEEMIAN AND HAPPY TO HAVE FOLLOWERS !!!

decorative-line-clipart.jpeg

WHAT ENCOURAGES ME TO JOIN STEEMIT?

At first, I really am not planning to join the platform since I’m not that fan of blogging. Aside from that, I'm kind of busy with my studies and other important schedules. Also, I don’t have an idea of what should I post or do I have anything to blog about. But even in that given situation, my brother didn’t lose his hope and continue to encourage me to join the platform. I’ve witnessed a lot of positivity that Steemit had brought to my brother which he has been sharing to me and to my family. Because of his unending encouragement and persuading words as well as those positive feedbacks that I heard from him, I became curious and interested about Steemit.

It awakened my willingness to be part of this community/platform. A community which will help me grow and become a better person. At the same, I do not have a doubt that this platform/community will have a better life in the future. A community which became popular in our university. A community which will help me enhance my knowledge, abilities and skills. A community which will open more opportunities and chances to live without limits. Those were the very reason which pushes me to join STEEMIT! I am sure that I will not regret for joining this platform. Lastly, this will also serve as a dedication to my dearest brother and family.

decorative-line-clipart.jpeg

WHAT AM I BRINGING WITH ME WHICH IS BENEFICIAL TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY?

Hmmm… For this moment, since I am a newbie, I am not that sure and confident enough yet on how would I contribute here, in this platform, as a Steemian. I don’t have that much idea yet on how should I start. But ahmm… Just for the information of everyone, what my brother can do, I can do it also. :) You may not know it…. but I have these abilities, talents and skills which I am proud of and which I am sure that would be beneficial to Steemit Community... What are those? Well… They are the following:

1. TECHNOLOGY RELATED TOPICS AND TUTORIALS

2. MATHEMATICS TUTORIALS

3. PROMOTION

4. ART

5. MUSIC and POETRY

decorative-line-clipart.jpeg

Being one of the highest form of animals which is a human feels great, however, living as a human would never be easy! As long as you are living in this world, failing and succeeding is always be there as an option. That is a fact that we, human beings can never avoid. However, we should remember that " for every failure there would always be a corresponding success ". Don't lose hope... everything will be okay. There will always be a way for everything. Just take time and take a look, make an action and do your best.

That's how it is to be a human! So be it! Grab every chances and opportunities that may come on your way!

Thank you so much for visiting and for your time :) I hope you get to know me well with just a brief introduction of myself.

That would be all ! Enjoy Steeming !

Yours Truly,

@renz1995

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you so much @trogdor :)

welcome to Steemit brad ni brad... awww... hihihi^^

salamat @tegoshei :D hehe

wai sapayan... see you around! :)

Welcome to Steemit community. Keep using the #philippines #artguildph or #steemph tags to help grow the Filipino community in Steemit.

thank you @philippinetrail :)

thank you @queenalexander :)

@renz1995 you seem to be a great guy, wow, what an introduction, i look forward to your post here on steemit community. I also hope ypu will have fun, and oh i enjoy poems please bring it on, i think i will follow you! You fit my vote!

thank you for the positive comment and appreciation @iconnelly :)

Upvoted and Resteemed

Greetings and welcome to Steemit. You have a nice looking family and I enjoyed your writing and pictures. I hope you enjoy it here on Steemit. I think this is the best social media community available at this time.

thank you so much @captainbob glad to hear that ! :)

Hi! I'm looking forward to see your posts!

hello @cremebrulee.. thank you :)

Buen post amigo saludos

muchias gracias mi amigo @juan24 :)

Estamos a la orden amigo @renz1995 saludos de mi parte @juan24 te invito a pasar por mi perfil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16