Who Am I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

_DSC0098.JPG

Hello everyone :) My name is Renee Alexis and I am a Filipino happily living in Northern Mindanao! I have recently discovered steemit from a friend I'm following on Twitter. I was really curious as to how it works and all, so I decided to give it a try. I am a blogger and an online freelance worker so I have time to tinker with this website. I hope to learn more about it soon. :D

Get To Know Me Better

I love reading books. So I think I will be talking about books here in the future. I love to read Young Adult, Fantasy, Contemporary Romance, and Science Fiction books. My favorites are Sarah J. Maas books (all of them), The Fault in our Stars, November 9, Fangirl, The Lunar Chronicles, The Summer Series by Jenny Han, and The Hunger Games - to name a few. I dream of building my own library in my future home!

P_20160824_102040.jpg

I love to eat. 😂 My heart beats when I see scrumptious food. I drool at the site of them, haha! Chicken is my favorite protein.

I love watching Asian Dramas. My most recent obsession is A Love So Beautiful (I made a steemit blog about this!). My addiction started with Kdramas last year and it just escalated this year and now I'm into Chinese Dramas! UGH

I like journaling. I have owned a bullet journal since last year and I just filled it last month, I'm on my 2nd bullet journal as of the moment and I really find it useful. I'm not that organized but I seek an organization to keep my life from being a mess, haha.

I enjoy using social media such as Twitter and Instagram. I prefer using these two more than Facebook. Twitter is for my erratic daily thoughts, my fangirling, my book thoughts, and just about everything random. Instagram is for the photos I love to share to the public. I like curating photos so my Instagram is really neat!

renalexis01_full.jpg

I am also a hobby blogger. My website is www.itsrenalexis.com and I've had this blog since May 2016. I love writing and sharing things. I started blogging on Tumblr last 2010 and I just moved to a different platform last year to really get serious about it. I've gotten writing gigs and other opportunities through this blog and it just really makes me so thankful that other people can appreciate my writings. :)

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in metallurgical engineering and I have worked in a mining company for a year and 2 months. I quit that job because I realized that being in that field does not make me happy. I ventured to freelancing and online work and I think I am happier today than last year even though there are some struggles every day.

I'm an ambivert, 65% introvert, 35% extrovert. While I enjoy being around people sometimes, I always tend to want to be alone and be with just myself. Being around so many people can be really exhausting for me so I always retreat to my safe haven - which is my room. I enjoy going out on dates in cafes by myself. This me-time replenishes me and just gives me a sense of organization and this is when I can arrange my thoughts and goals.

My Online Presence:

Twitter: @renalexis01
Instagram: @renalexis01
Pinterest: @renalexis
Tumblr: therandombibliophile.tumblr.com
Facebook: facebook.com/renalexisblogs
Blog: www.itsrenalexis.com

I hope to learn more about this platform and get to meet new friends! Anybody care to teach me the loops and holes in this site? I'd really appreciate it!

Until my next post then!

xoxo,
Renee Alexis 😘

Sort:  

Great intro post @renalexis! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @trickbd sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

thanks so much for the warm welcome and the resteem sir! It means so much to me :D I will definitely check your account and posts!

Awesome! Glad to have you on the platform!!

Hi renee! Welcome sa steemit! Hehe Naa koi gchat saimu sa messenger and sa twitter pod. @steem-untalented #untalented

hai!!! bisaya mandiay ni kay tga Northern Mindanao😁 Welcome here in steemit..you'll definitely love here... hinay ang kita .pero oks ra gehapon at least naa bah..so,Godbless you here in steemit... CDO? ka?

Hi! Salamat sa warm welcome, still getting to know this site, unta makabisado nako puhon ang pasikot-sikot diri hehehe. Lagi, may nalang naay something on the side ^_^ Taga-Iligan ko hehe

ah. mao. hehe IIt student ka?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @renalexis to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @renalexis
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @kneelyrac to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

welcome to Steem @renalexis ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Thank you, Arvin :)

Great to see you here! Welcome to this awesome community.

hey, thanks!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit, Renee. Keep exploring and check out articles from some established author you will learn in no time. Great! I will definitely look forward to reading more from you. I have been noticing a lot of people are interested in Kdrama. Good to know that you already have an experience with blogging, you will have a great time here. Keep sharing and enjoy. Steem On!

Hello, firepower, thanks for the warm welcome. I enjoyed reading some of your entry posts! I hope to make quality content in here too so thanks for reading this post of mine. Kdrama has become widely popular this year and I'm one of the thousands of fans who have become crazy about it, haha! I am learning more and more about steemit everyday and I quite enjoy this platform. :D Stay awesome, too. I'll be reading more of your entries!

Thank you. :) And I will look forward to seeing more from you too.

Welcome to steemit! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)

Thanks for the welcome, allesia :)

welcome to steemit and have fun
haha this one killed me I enjoy going out on dates in cafes by myself when i read it i instantly imagined say that to a boy, having his hopes up and 1 sec later completely destroy him :P

Hahaha! I do go out on dates with my boyfriend when he's around but when he isn't I go out by myself 😂

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm already having fun here, hehehe 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70