Introducing "Steemit for Liberty"

I think I've fallen in love...

With Steemit that is. The blockchain for bloggers and content creators wet dream where you earn Steem and transfer around or convert that into whatever other crypto currency your heart desires has empowered so many, including myself.

Yup, I've got a website where I'll post something like extremely important every once in a while, but these days my content primarily exists on Steemit. Why you may ask? Well the money is better for starters, I'm a sucker for crypto, and the Steemit community is beautiful.

This online voluntarist utopia is a hotbed of good times and good ideas. I like to write, the rest of you love to debate, so why not talk about what I love? Thats right, I'll be starting a regular segment all about dirty, sexy liberty for you freedom loving animals and you statist basement dwellers that want to verbally fight and make some coin in the process.

I'll be writing this segment every so often discussing the libertarian approach to everyday topics and current events. Why another "libertarian view" column online you ask? Because why not! It makes me happy and makes us Steemians wealthy in the process.

Time to party.

Oh, and if you have no clue what'll come out of my mouth because you don't have a clue who I am, check out my podcast to catch up on some good times.

This is a Steemit exclusive blog, but don't forget to check out my website at www.rwmartinez.com

Check out Remso on Gab, Minds, Facebook, or Twitter. Don't forget to go see more at his website today.


Sort:  

Hello, @remsorepublic, and Welcome to Steemit.

As long as you are a writer and have something to say and produce quality content, you'll go places on this platform. Mostly higher and better places.

It may take a while, but if you persist, you'll eventually (soon, in relative terms) find that you've attained a certain level of success. And that it only leads to further success.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

thank you!

Welcome and please don't let anyone order you around ;)

*ahem

Will check out your podcast. :)

I think you'll dig it :)

hello. i welcome u specially to steemit

nice blog, nice guy! 😊

Welcome to the Steem Community @remsorepublic! Cool introduction post!

I would love to feature it in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

welcome i am new too, upvote and followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49