Interesting facts about myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemians!

This is my first ever post here in steemit. My teacher told us about this and encourage us, his students, to join so that we can show to other people what we've got. I'm kinda excited for my future post, seeing the works of my fellow steemians really motivates me and I hope that everything goes well. I had already made my steemit account a few weeks ago. I really wanted to post something but i think it would be appropriate if I start it by introducing myself and tell you some facts about me.

My name is Regine Alaya-ay, 16-year-old from Cebu. I'm currently studying at Canduman NHS.
I have 2 siblings and I'm the eldest of the two.

My hobbies: watching tv, painting, sleeping, drawing, playing badminton and eating.
I'm good at eating and sleeping.!20160717_124229.jpg

There are 4 things about me that you should know:

FIRST: I'm a quiet and shy type of a person but once I get comfortable with you, I can show you the real me.
I am not open to many people, I don't really like attention and I've always been too self-conscious to speak up and express myself. I wanted to change and have some confidence to face and talk to other people. I want to become sociable and be that someone whom they can approach easily.

SECOND: I'm a k-pop fan and a k-drama addict.
during weekends we usually just spend the whole day watching k-dramas.

THIRD: When I get bored, I keep myself busy to distract the boredom and instead of doing nothing i make some fun and creative crafts for myself.
I also paint or draw if i have ideas in my mind or when my imagination is present.
(some people say that my life is boring 'cause I spend too much of my time doing those things but Nah they are wrong, I love what I'm doing and as long as you enjoy it, you will never felt that you're tired and bored.)

FOURTH: I'm a self-proclaimed artist.
I draw because it makes me happy and I love to see how many things I can create with a pencil and a paper.
I paint even though the outcome of the painting is very far from how i envisioned it.

'' EVERY ARTIST WAS FIRST AN AMATEUR '' - Ralph Waldo Emerson.

One of my favorite paintings I've done:
20170713_203456-1_edited.jpg

                                '' Detendre ''

Movement in art: Surrealism

XOXO~
thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome!!!!

Very creative. Hello @reginealaya-ay Welcome on the steemit. Please enjoy your time here an don't forget to post quality content.

@WNFdiary

Well come. Follow back like back

Thank you, I'll follow back

seems like it is opposite of your claim, you express yourself really nicely. Welcome.

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Thank you so much for your upvote @arvindkumar, it means a lot to me

Welcome to steemit, Regine! Waiting for your new post :)

hello @reginealaya and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you so much

Heya @reginealaya-ay

Your lifestyle is Impressive.
I must say that for a moment your painting looked ike an animated movie clip.
You should try that painting on the wall next time.

It's good to see you here, I welcome you to the Steemit community on behalf of all the steemians on this platform.
Let's get in touch.

Feel free to reach me for any kind of help you are ever in need of.

|| Stay Connected ||

PS: Just followed & upvoted you so that you can have a Good journey further.

Thank you so much for reading @premraval010

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25