Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community! So, to begin my introduction, my birth name was Reesa (@reesa), but my adopted name is Lisa. I obviously go by Lisa, but I am liking the thought of having a pseudo name - since it was my original name - that I’ll be using here. I am interested in all things metaphysical, philosophical and/or in relation to depth psychology. I have recently discovered my maternal, biological family in a Native American Tribe in Wisconsin. It was a long and magical discovery for me finding this family and I will probably share some of this as I participate more with the Steemit community.

I currently hold degrees in Holistic Theology and a Master’s in Metaphysical Sciences. I am now studying Gnosticism and Gaian Shamanism. I am also (currently) very interested in what is happening with our global monetary system. Hence, how I have now found myself among Steemit (thank you Gregory Mannarino and SGT Report). My belief is - if you want to know what is going on in the world, always following the money (or better yet, follow the “sound” money).

After learning about Steemit and how this may be the new frontier with regard to social media . . . I immediately said, “I’m in!” I’m also somewhat familiar with Bitcoin and the blockchain technology but, by no means am I an expert. Again, this whole blockchain idea has a resonance to it that it may be the next big thing and something we can use to get around our nosey and nafarious big brother . What’s not to like when a platform pays you to use social media? I’m “almost” done with using Fakebook . . . it’s beginning to feel more and more like a censorship/spy agency. I’m already giddy with the thought of ditching that system, although after building up hundreds of friends and followers, I may have to re-think its ultimate use for me.

I am hoping to begin writing more. Using this platform may be what I desperately needed in order to get my muse flowing. I haven’t yet decided what genre I will be writing in . . . I’m thinking the philosophy and life tags, but we’ll see.

I will be humbled to call you my friends and new community. I appreciate that this forum of social media exists and am looking forward to meeting many of you.

One last thing you may want to know (or not) . . . I am 52 (gawd, I can’t believe I’m this old) and married and have two daughters, a son-in-law and a beautiful, new grandson. I live in a quiet town, in a great state with my husband, two dogs and cat whose name is Sophia (rhymes with Gaia 😊).

Thanks all for letting me introduce myself! We'll see you down the rabbit hole.
10497011_10152739522586159_5887532617711952733_o.jpg

Sort:  

Bienvanida @reesa éxitos en steemit. un voto para ti!

Gracias!!

Welcome to steemit @reesa. I have an advice for you., if you have any way to verify your profile, do it first. verified profile will help you a lot! The steemit community is full of excellent users and all are exigent. This will help you avoid any future problems.

If you have any questions, you can go to steemitchat.com, use the #general channel.
Or if you have any particular doubts, feel free to ask me. Good luck.

====> @jessy69 <====

Thanks! I will check into this :-)

Nice to see you, you should also check out Martin Armstrong--www.armstrongeconomics.com read his posts everyday, its really eye opening!

I know who this guy is now. I've seen an interview with him. Interesting guy :-) Thanks!

Hello @reesa, welcome to STEEMIT. upvote.

Yessss! :-)

Thanks! :-)

Welcome to Steemit!!

Thank you!!

May the force be with you!

Και επίσης μαζί σας!

I feel it but help with translation please.

Welcome to Steemit Land!

hello @reesa .. interestimg story 😁 welcome 😊

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay here :-)

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47