Hello World

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is my introduction to the steemit community. I have lived a fairly boring and uneventful life. Along this path, I have felt I have no voice. Today I am laying claim to my voice.

I am 38 years old and growing tired of the system and the direction the world is heading. I have 2 children and I fear the world they are inheriting. I have spent the last few months uncovering truths that I once ignored or passed by unaware. While I struggle with where to go from here, I'm really just searching for like minded people to surround myself with. I am fully behind the decentralized movement and that's what has brought me to Steemit and DTube. This revolution will be won with information and I want to do my part, however small.

I served 16 years in the military but I don't really have anything to show for it. The world is worse off than when I enlisted in 1998. I bought into the narrative that I was protecting our freedoms, yet came home to a world where they were being methodically whittled away. Well it's time this ended and we stand together and reclaim the country we were promised.

A long time ago I used to write poetry as an outlet that very few people ever read. I have lost everything I have ever written over the years. I just wrote one for the first time in over a decade and want to share it with you all. I hope to rediscover myself through this form of expression and to share it with this awesome community. Well here it is, my Introduction.

hello world;
this is me.
not the one you used to know and see.
In search of truth,
so hard to find.
so many years I spent, deaf and blind.
the dark surrounds,
lulled to sleep.
herded about with the slumbering sheep.
ever since I woke,
the friends, they say:
I don't want to hear it, don't think this way.
my world, it shrinks;
with walls closing in.
problems so vast, how can we ever win?
then all at once,
the sheep they stir.
the truth it spreads; the lines get blurred.
can it be?
just in time?
teetering on the brink of the worlds decline.
will they wake?
why can't they see?
the world, this place, just isn't what it seems.

Sort:  

welcome. Nice intro post, upvoted! Remember that to succeed here all you need to do is post, reply and comment! you can call @OriginalWorks or @steem-untalented. just by commenting to get some help.
https://steemit.com/blog/@sparkyez/free-advice-for-steemers-sharing-my-little-experience-ask-me-for-help-if-i-know-i-will-try-to-help
This post maybe helpful to you.
GOOD LUCK!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @redpillpopper to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit have a good time

hi, great write, good luck

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Welcome to Steemit! I Remember when I was new to the platform and thinking it was a lot to learn, then it downed on me, I should make a guide... I wrote this guide after I figured all this out. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@embomb701/steemit-beginers-guide-revision-2. I hope you find it helpful.

Welcome to steemit @redpillpopper. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Congratulations @redpillpopper! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redpillpopper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86