My First Post on Steemit


What does the Future Hold?


This is the question I think everyone enjoys talking and thinking about. Distributed ledger technology has make me think even more about the future. I have come on Steemit (a DLT) to connect and learn from other steemers. Therefore it is no surprise that the overall theme of my posts will be about the future.

My formal educational background is meteorology so I intend to write about Earth's climate and what the future holds for Earth's climate for some of my next posts. I know talking about the Earth's climate is a polarizing topic due to its politicization but I hope to present a view (I have my own biases too!) where people feel welcome. Thanks for reading!

The photo above was taken by me at the top of Mount Washington (New Hampshire US) in the Fall. Mount Washington cast a shadow onto clouds below (known also as undercast) creating a glory.

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: The Best Social Bookmarking Sites

Thanks Spencer!

You're welcome!
See My Latest Post!

Happy you joined.

Thanks Maryarez, I'm excited to start steeming!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thanks, I like the Gif!

Anyone with "redpill" in their name tends to be promising. Welcome to Steem, man, I'd love to see some of what you have to say (in particular, I thrive off the controversial) concerning climate change.

I'm going to try and approach climate change from a less conventional angle. I'm going to try and make the explanations straight-forward and easy to understand unlike most articles today about climate change which can be convoluted.

Welcome and It is better to describe more about yourself in Introduce Yourself post !! ANyways Keep Steeming Brother

Sorry about that haha, but I'm going to work hard to try and present quality content.

welcome redpilloverdose! Glad to see your here

Thanks, I'm excited about the content that I will be sharing in the future.

Welcome to steemit we wish you success here

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39