I Was Asked To Introduce Myself, So Here Goes...

Hello Steemit World! My Name is Kate.

IMG_0102.JPG

I am so happy to join your ranks and currently I am in Wales in the UK where is is currently dark, cold and grizzly.

IMG_0082.JPG

I only joined a few days ago, I probably should have written the intro on the 1st post but I was so excited about doing some life drawing. I also made my second post about designing a 2016 Bitcoin for Hawaii.

Hawaiin Bitcoin, 2016.JPG

I will most likely be posting about new art projects that I will be starting in 2018, a commentary on how my crypto is going. I will give info on new platforms for lending and mining so that I can advise others on the risks and whether it is safe or not as it is not nice to get burned. I will defo be posting about my cat LEON.

Photo on 21-08-2017 at 14.21.jpg

My favourite things are food ( I am a huge foodie) get ready for tried and tested recipes from me. I love creating so I may begin posting a few tutorials and time lapses.

On the crypto front I have only just began my venture. I am on my 5th day today. Before I invested I must have researched 2 days worth of videos and reading material. I feel so awake going into 2018. I am feeling more positive and I cannot wait for you all to join me on my journey.

I have never had enough money to travel that far, so I am hoping I can achieve more travel this year. India and Eastern Europe would be my top picks oh and Thailand!

One day I dream of living and travelling in a tiny house on wheels, living off grid.

So thank you for dropping in to read this, can't wait to see what the future holds!

If you comment down here I will follow you. :)

IMG_0104.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I'll defenitely follow posts about Leon. - Cat lover

Awesome, will defo make posts about Leon:)

Just made a post about Leon:)

Hello! I started following you and I upvoted your post, would be nice if you checked out my blog as well :)

Hi Kate and welcome!
yeah, I feel you. It is so tempting to just start writing posts. I'm sure there are a lot of us that delay introducing ourselves, don't worry.
Living in a tiny house on wheels sure sounds like fun

Thank you so much for the comment, yeah I looked into them a few years back. It is a cool concept. For now though I am still renting, however it is better than having a life sentence called a mortgage.

I see a very happy cat. Welcome and thanks for sharing!

Thank you, he sure is. We moved from the city back to my hometown just a few months ago. He is still crazy like a kitten despite being 8 years old. I will be building him a home-made cat tree very soon.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome Kate!
I am on the same journey, just started learning a bit more about crypto and also in love with tiny houses so I will be looking for your posts.

Fabulous! I think YOUTUBE has been the best source of guidance for doing techy things and getting to learn how each website works. It is now much less daunting. The closest thing so far to a tiny house is the studio flat I rent. It has taught me that in the past I was clinging onto needless stuff and now I only buy what is practical and necessary. Another thing I may post about is how to save money by buying groceries at ceryain points in the day. Since moving here I have learnt how to save by shopping for clearance food. I waste less time making lists and more time being inventive with cooking.

Hey Kate !
Welcome to steemit, i hope you will have a great time on here and wish you luck. Nice post, i hope you can keep that momentum and grow and travel even more.

Hi @redmaidenart
Welcome to the steemit community
I just upvoted you
For more upvotes on subsequent posts, follow me @paragon99

Awesome, just followed you. Thank you for the welcome.

Welcome, @redmaidenart! :) And to Leon too of course! I'd suggest to add as many tags as possible to your introduction (epsecially "art" since you are into it). Looking forward to discovering more of your drawings and paintings and travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65