Hello SteemIt!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Alexander, and this is my first SteemIt post. I am very excited to join the SteemIt community!

I will be observing SteemIt for about 1 week as I work offline on content for my blog.

My first non-introductory post will be coming after Christmas, as I have been and will be spending time with family all weekend. It's safe to say I will release my next post by Thursday the 28th. From that point, I intend to post at minimum, once a week on Fridays.

I'm looking forward to making a space on this platform, and hopefully the community will appreciate the type of content I will bring to SteemIt. I may expand to DTube as well, but that will be a later project if you guys show interest in my blog.
If the subject of my blog appeals to you, I'd appreciate any advice or topic suggestions in the comment section. I'll research and write on those topics if they're relevant.

That being said.. The main focus of my blog will be society and technology.

How it effects humans, and how humans interact with it. Ultimately making the point that we are developing technology and societal practices that are harmful and incompatible with our biology. The consequences for the future of our species are DIRE.

We are going down a very strange path...

Our tools should be made to act as extensions of our bodies. Our technology should accent our physical forms. In my life, I constantly experience and observe how we create things that are designed without human comfort or biology in mind. Or even more sinister, are intentionally designed to cause us harm..

Our bodies are beautiful and powerful biological machines that have evolved and been fine tuned for hundreds of thousands, maybe millions of years. We are designed to live in specific way. With the relatively recent advent of advanced technology, we now are faced with a dilemma..

Living in a new, high tech, artificial world with our ancient, natural bodies.

There is a way to create high technologies at are, symbiotic (for lack of a better word) with our bodies. Finding a truly human friendly path into the future will be the greatest thing we could ever do for ourselves and our descendants.

Thank for your time,

-Alexander

Sort:  

Whats up @redlotus! Welcome to Steemitland! I am sure you will find plenty of topics here that will interest you. I've been on this platform for 2 months now and I'm really enjoying it and I'm sure you will too.
Good luck and hope to see more from you on steemit!!

Welcome to Steemit!! I hope you have many successes @redlotus greetings :)

Welcome to Steemit, @redlotus. Wow, I can't wait to read your posts!

Hello and welcome Alex!, I wish you the best of luck and I am also new to this platform :D

welcome to steemit @redlotus, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Hey Brother its nice to read a little about you to keep it up cant wait to see the content you put out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47