You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, I'm Lily and I Love Tasty Noms

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Wow, that's one hell of an introduction. I love the yoni pie, I can just see my relatives faces here in Oklahona when I serve that pie....We have a lot in common. I breast fed my 3 children back when breastfeeding was seen as odd. Can you imagine something humans have done for millions of years as odd?

I decided to breast feed because it's cheap and the healthiest way to feed a child. I grew up on a farm, all the bottle fed livestock did poorly and I didn't want that for my kids. I also didn't vaccinate them...I was a rebel back in the early 80s. It makes me feel so happy that young people are rediscovering the tried and true.

Sort:  

Way to pay attention and trust your own observations and feelings Reddust!!! I truly think it's a radical act in our age, where everyone is conditioned to think they don't know anything, and they should trust all their important decisions to somebody else.

And yeah, right? It is so odd, it's amazing how powerful our minds are...and our culture can be. I can't believe sometimes how much energy and money we give our health-repair system, and how little energy we give to the things that would make us strong and healthy from the start. Also, you have three kids??!? Dang girl!!! You don't look like it!

Fuck yeah, Mama! Thanks for the recognition. I say take the yonipie to the Oklahoma relatives and never look back! Love your posts, just so happens I am going to be writing about vaccines soon, my daughter and I are currently rounding out a treatment for rabies and it has been a whirlwind...Followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49