You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey everyone! I am a body piercer and visual artist out of Seattle WA, my names Naomi!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

from every one I have learned not only about the physical modification but the mental and spiritual changes I experienced

I'd be very interested to hear more about these epiphanies. In buddhism, suffering, its causes and its avoidance are the central tenet of the so called 4 noble truths. There is great effort in attempting to decorelate pain (as the most pressing and intense cause to suffering) from suffering itself and self-inflicted pain is often part of the regimen of those who seek spiritual enlightenment.

Sort:  

Yes! I'm working now, but I will try to make more posts detailed about certain events and such, but I'll try to summerize something now. Pain, and suffering are both great tools for leaning about oneself but they are completely different concepts. You can have suffering with out pain, just as you can have pain without suffering. There are many aesthetics from all over the world that maniuplate the way they do things to see a new veiw or light on the current situation. The last image was of a cheek spear, I made the jewlery myself, put alot of thought and concideration into the decition I made, pierced it myself, and did a vow of silence, and it definitely changed me.

Also here is a link to my blog of what I wrote after my vow of silence.
https://steemit.com/art/@piercing/vow-of-silence-pierced-cheek-spear

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50