We do Recover - Come on the Journey with Me Steemers

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

![2017photo.JPG]
()Hi, My name is Eden Laikin, I have 21 years clean from drug and alcohol addiction and I'm all about recovery today. I'm here to show and tell you, that the lie is dead - We do recover! And while my personal recovery is from substance dependence, I've come to learn that, in-fact, we're all recovering from something. I'm here to share with you my journey through addiction and recovery and what I've learned about how to achieve and sustain abstinence and serenity. While my previous jobs in local government and daily news hampered my free expression - temporarily, Steemit will be the vessel that allows me to finally speak out about what I find wrong with this whole "picture." For example, why I believe the government wants to keep "us" sick and suffering - and with a lifelong dependence on a substitute drug - instead of helping us get better and live drug free, a day at a time. Together with your comments and feedback, we'll reveal lifesaving secrets that precious few others will talk about. I'll share with you signs from my own childhood, that looking back I realize put me at risk for drug misuse, abuse and self-medicating. Signs that maybe could or should have been picked up by school teachers, pediatricians, or older relatives for example. And if you'll indulge me, I'll tell you the steps I took to climb out of the black hole I found myself in at the age of 30 - and how my HP (Higher Power) guided me into the rooms of recovery and into a new way of life.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Eden. I know it took a little while but you made it. I look forward to reading your future content. Steemit is a great platform for being able to tell the truth uncensored.

thanks Scott!!!!
And thanks for the intro to the Steemit community!!!!! still trying to find my way around.
how do I know in which "category"
I'm posting in?

You can find your post is all the "catagories" that you tagged in tags. This post will be in Introduceyourself, recovery, and addiction

nice intro post.congrats and welcome in steemit

thank you!!!!
trying to navigate through this thing!!!!!

I can't wait to see what you have in store! I have a little experience with addicts, some who are in recovery and many who are in crisis. I learned a bit in a classroom, but that truly can't capture what reality is like for those who are struggling. Thank you for your commitment to helping and healing. I'm honored to learn from you.

I had no idea this was you Traci!!!!!!!
Welcome to steemit

wow, thank you.so much!!!!!!!

Welcome to the steemit community...will surely follow you to boost ur confidence....Thank you

welcome to the steemit community success.

You're an awesome person Eden! im also new so lets welcome ourselves!! :)

Your welcome to this wonderful community Eden, Thank God that you have fully recovered. I wish you success.

Great intro. I look forward to your additions!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50