I am "The Sample Queen of 2016"

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

In London we have the most amazing department stores - Harrods, Peter Jones, Debenhams - oh the glitz and glamour of it all. Sigh, yearn, groan.

 It's OK for some 'innit'? 

The wealthy with their bountiful bags of dough. Rich women who can saunter into these glamorous shops and buy whatever they desire. I have watched longingly from the wings, smart ladies purchase a couple of bottles of perfume here and delicious luxurious creams there, whilst my dry itchy skin flakes onto the marble floors from under my old worn jeans. 

Scents and aromas filter throughout the department store  in harmony with the light instrumental music. Beautifully turned out female species waft elegantly from counter to counter making purchases like bees collecting pollen. 

On many occasions I have watched the goings on with such envy. Drooling from the rear of the glitzy bottles, baubles and beads. A voice whining  from within,"Not fair". Sniff sniff.

 And  that's when I began to devise my plan.

The face serums, anti age lotions, wrinkle creams, plumping and anti puffiness eye creams. Night creams, day creams, sun creams, cellulite removal creams that are all purchased with the swipe of a shiny gold card then stuffed into glossy bags with a  flash of startling white teeth and an expert flick of shiny hair can all be collected for FREE  if you dare to use your wily ways. 

SAMPLES - does that ring a merry bell?

Ding dong! Why pay for these expensive luxuries when one can visit a large store on a weekend; put on a posh voice, "Eh, excuse me, eh was wondering if you could assist me. Eh need to find a suitable anti aging formula for my skin, as well as an eye gel and a serum and a day cream and probably a night cream. Nothing too rich mind you. Do you by chance have any samples eh could try?" And then onto the perfumes, "Eh, excuse me, eh was wondering if you have any perfume samples eh might try?"

From counter to counter. From shop to shop I buzz in my free time collecting  DIOR, LA PRAIRIE, ESTEE LAUDE, CLARINS, KHIELS, CHARLOTTE TILBURY, L'OCCITANE  you name it. 

And now heaps of  free luxurious samples are strewn around my candle scented bathroom. My skin has never looked so FANTASTIC and it's cost me ...not a bean.

 I hasten to add smugly - my wrinkles, puffy eyes, dry skin and cellulite have all evaporated into thin air. 

(Um, eh, not quite; but I'm getting there.)

 Truly I smell beautiful all the time whether it be PRADA, 212VIP, MARC JACOBS. Ah a new delicious scent for each day of the week..............

Oh, I nearly forgot to tell you I also have an assortment of expensive foundations to see me through until Christmas as well as mascara, blusher and other bits and bobs. I therefore announce to the world "Moi, me" I am officially THE SAMPLE QUEEN of 2016. lovely to meet you.

With the above in mind I will write reviews on all the samples I try out and let you know from the horses mouth exactly what I think of them to prevent you from making expensive mistakes. For example if you google La Praire - this brand made in Switzerland costs an arm and a leg and quite frankly you'd be better off using something more affordable from the body shop. I intend to keep you in the loop with my buzz

For starters ...... I would definitely recommend the Clarins eye gel for puffy eyes. The Estee Laude night serum is spectacular, bellisimo

Till we meet again❤️




Sort:  

Thanks For The Share
I hope To Visit London
Someday Real Soon
In Meantime
Steemon

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40