Just getting started with Steemit and blogging

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I'm excited to begin a new adventure in blogging/vlogging with Steemit! I've never blogged before, so this is going to be a learning process for me. I'm not (at this point) going to concentrate on one specific area of interest, as I am a just getting my toes wet. But I do foresee my blogs and vlogs being about everything from BBQ'ing on the Kamado Joe, sports, beer brewing, gaming, travel, politics and of course family.
I'm open to learning the ropes from experienced bloggers and I welcome your comments and critiques. As I find my way around Steemit and learn even more, I'm hoping to be able to produce some Steemit worthy articles!
A little about myself, I grew up in Philadelphia, served ten years in the USMC, am married with two children and now two grandchildren. I'm a lifelong Minnesota Vikings and Philadelphia Phillies fan, although sometimes they are both hard to watch!
I think that'll do for now, time to put some thought into my first blog!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rebelvike I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey, thanks for that! My first tip!

Beep beep. Hi @rebelvike!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Great, Thanks! I'll have to use that word more often!

Hello and welcome on steemit :). If you have any questions don't hesitate and ask me. I hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform

Thanks! From what I've seen so far it looks like it's going to be fun!

Welcome to steemit. The community is really just getting started.

I followed you.

Hey, thanks for the follow!

You are very welcome. It all helps.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions as time goes by. Thanks!

G'day @rebelvike! How are you? Welcome to the platform :]

Thanks, it's going to be interesting to see how this works!

Congratulations @rebelvike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Thanks for that! I think my first blog is going to be concerning football, as a matter of fact.

I will follow your steemit journey! Look forward to seeing your posts in the future :)

Thanks for that! Hopefully it'll be worth following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43