Who Is The Rebel Rooster, And What The Heck Is He Doing Here??

Good morning and hello fellow Steemians. I've been on Steemit now for a few days and, thought I should introduce myself. First off, I must say I'm impressed with the positivity I'm finding here with all of you; its refreshing. I really like the array of interesting topics and the thoughtful responses most folks are writing. I particularly appreciate that, as it shows a genuine desire to learn and share knowledge. That is why I will be staying here; I'm a Steemer! lol

I love learning new things and I've pursued many subjects. My interests lie mostly in the sciences and philosophical arenas, but mostly on discovering the way the nature works. I hope to have many engaging conversations with you all, in this area.

I live in Canada and work as a self-employed journeyman carpenter. I prefer using natural materials like timbers, stone and straw bales. I've worked in construction since I was 12 years old, much of it away from home, so I have been setting up a woodworking shop. Good chance I'll take you into my shop, before long. Maybe you woodworkers out there could share some tips...

I have a bachelor's degree in education, but I don't have a teaching position.... school sucks

I am a certified Permaculture Designer. This is a very exciting endeavour for me; it suits my world view, very well, and I will likely be making some future posts around some of the projects I'm working on. Yes, we have chickens...lol

I love camping, reading, canoeing down rivers, music and concerts, building shit, playing board game with my honey, planting and watching things grow, picking edible mushrooms....and, oh yeah ahh fine wine and good whiskey.

Some of my heroes include Socrates as portrayed by Plato, Johannes Kepler, Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz, Alexander Hamilton, Nicola Tesla, Lyndon LaRouche, Clif High, David Talbot, and Eric P Dollard.

I believe in personal sovereignty, of both myself and every other human. We all have our own path in life and we all make mistakes. To judge another person, or to be judged by someone is hurtful to both, because it calls into question wether or not we have the fundamental right to make mistakes, and to learn and grow from them. If we could accept that most people are acting the best way possible, given the tools and knowledge they possess at the time; forgivness and tolerance would be commonplace.

I believe the money system should be wrenched from the hands of the banksters and elites of Wall Street and the City Of London and returned to sovereign governments and the people they represent. The Age of Empires is over.

I believe the United States Constitution and its preamble to be the most important document in human history. It should be fiercely guarded.

I believe we should return to the moon.

I believe our schools should be teaching people how to think and create, not how to regurgitate spoon-fed crap.

I think it is wrong that food is grown for profit, rather than providing the best nourishment possible.

I believe the Electric Universe folks are on the right path.

I believe there is a solution to any problem.

I believe Love is the strongest force in the universe.

I believe honesty is most important human characteristic, because it allows our Spirit to act in its most pure and natural form.

Anyway, my hopes and goals in being here, are to learn and grow as an individual and a family man and as a community member and world citizen, and to help others do the same.

Respectfully,

The Rebel Rooster

Sort:  

It is a real pleasure to welcome you, dear friend @rebelrooster, excellent post of introduction, very interesting you tell us, surely you will have many stories and anecdotes from your camps to tell, we will look forward to your work, I wish you many success !!!!! !!!!!!!!

Thank you sooo much for your kind welcome!
Yes, there are many stories to share.
Cheers

Welcome to Steemit @rebelrooster - you interest me, therefore I shall follow 😁

I look forward to reading your posts

Much appreciated. Pleased to meet you.

Welcome. You should put up a photo soon.

Good idea and thank you.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks bitgeek, will do.

Congratulations @rebelrooster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87