You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest Mistake I have Made in Crypto

Do not invest what you can not afford to lose. Also any smart investor needs to research what the are investing into. Just going in because you see an asset rising without conducting any previous research is a sure fire way to lose all your money. I spend many days looking into a coin before deciding whether it is a good find. I remember back when Ethereum was around 20 dollars in 2016 after a little bull run and I my partner and I decided that mining and holding would be a safer investment than buying in. The price crashed down to around 7 dollars at it's lowest before rocketing back up again and that investment was rewarded ten fold. Today I look at the underlying technology and team surrounding a coin. I do not buy because I see it rising. I purchased IOTA at a much higher price than currently but I have not sold. Why? because I invest long term. If it crashes than I am not completely ruined since I have many other eggs out there. But if it even doubles then that is profit. However I do not plan on selling it until at least the mid 2020's. So next time you should maybe do actual research and gather important information on the crypto you want to invest in or on the crypto market in general. This market is not a game. It is not a get rich scheme. It is a very complex and dangerous arena in terms of investments. With high risk comes high rewards.

Sort:  

I wish I read this before I invested. I did not educate myself as much as I would have liked. I was too eager to jump into crypto. I let the comments and ideas of others affect my decisions. Thank you for your response it really has helped me re evaluate my decisions in investing in crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53