Introducing Myself After Seven Months on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit internet friends. As I approach my 100th post on Steemit, I realize that I forgot to do something on this platform: introduce myself.

How rude of me.

…especially since this platform is the reason I was able to pay off my student loans last week. I joined Steemit earlier this year, during the height of YouTube's censorship. Over the years, my YouTube channel has undergone a series of changes, from making videos about eyeshadow when I first joined in 2011, to creating content about suppressed history and news stories when I returned in 2016. I'd finally found my niche: organizing complicated (and sometimes unsavory) information and delivering it in an easy-to-digest format. However, YouTube was having none of it. Like many other creators, my channel was punished for arbitrary reasons as a result of YouTube's rampant censorship.

So, after a few suggestions to back up my content on Steemit, I finally did it.

And here I am, a hundred posts later, introducing myself.

Better late than never, right?

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.10.48 PM.png

I'm Grace.

I've never been good at disclosing personal information, but I admire people who can open up to strangers right away, making it look as easy as breathing.

That being said, it's nice to meet you.

YouTube channel: https://youtube.com/reallygraceful
Twitter: https://twitter.com/reallygraceful

Sort:  

Following

Hello @reallygraceful It's never too late to introduce yourself:D
btw. you have beautiful eyes ;)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

I really love that! I am under a week old on Steemit and I asbsolutely find that to be true.

Lol It's never too late
Nice meeting you too.

@reallygraceful

I few weeks ago I found ya on youtube and I was celebrating so hard!

You are sooooooo gentle in bringing these topics to people's attention that I took a long moment to thank the universe for your being with us on Earth. Nomen est omen. The whole concept of your channel is gold.

It's so much more enjoyable to see videos with so much effort and warmth worked into them, than it is to watch bitter truth seekers who yell at everyone with a headset due to their own frustration ;)

Your work is a true informational asset of our times, and it's a pleasure listening to you speek. It will motivate millions to think for themselves, and to seek truth in a mutually respectful manner, because you demonstrate superbly how that can be achieved. Graceful indeed!

Welcome to Steemit sis!
<3

I think she makes the earth a better place, too :)

Good job with the introductory post. About time really. And looking forward to more posts from you

Thank you! I followed you as well.

Nice intro or should I say nice 101th post!

Haha, thank you!

welcome to steemit lol

I never made an #introducemyself post either.

No time like the present!

Welcome @reallygraceful. Here, we might be strangers to each others as we don't know each other personally,but I do believe that we are one big family in this community,as long as we continue to share and care to one another. I wish you'll be able to use your rewards to augment your needs as a student. Good luck and keep strong!

Thank you sweet Grace, for your contributions & keeping our community so
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫!¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

I have been subbed to you on youtube for a while. I have very much enjoyed your videos. I have never been able to respond to... well anyone on youtube because I refuse to agree to their terms of service. So I had been stuck just watching. It's nice to be able to speak at last and give some of my favored content creators some feed back. Please keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81