Introducing the Danderson

Hi all,

I thought I would do one of those introduce myself posts to start off my future illustrious career as a Steemit poster. Well my name is Daniel Anderson. I am a developer from Chicago, IL and I have recently entered the world of cryptocurrency. Right now I am looking at the coins Bitcoin (of course), LiteCoin, Ethereum, Ada, Hush, Lisk, Steem, and several others. So far I have mostly just picked these based on the little research I've done so I am open to any suggestions. profile picture.jpg

I do also have a life outside of software development and crypto including improvisational comedy, comic drawing, PC gaming, board games, tabletop rpgs, and raising my dog Theo. I like to think I am a renaissance man of sorts or a Master of None ala Aziz Ansari. In the future I hope to post about any and all of these topics on this neo capitalist Reddit. You may hear about my improv troupe the Flower Shop Bangers (https://www.facebook.com/FlowerShopBangers), my old comic All for a Punchline (www.allforapunchline.com), or just see a photo of my adorable dog (see below).

I look forward to engaging with all of you and hope that this forum never hits toxic levels like a game of League of Legends.

Peace, love, and crypto,
Dan

Sort:  

Thank you for joining the Steem community!

Thanks! Happy to be here.

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

I plan on continuing to post here. Thanks for the encouragement. I've followed you.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Daniel, this is a great place for everything crypto :)

I see that it is. I'm excited to learn more about it. I've followed you.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @realdude to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit family , upvoted
have nice day
ps : feel free to follow my blog see yu soon

Thanks! I followed you!

Welcome to Steemit dude!

Gifs are the best welcome! Thank you sir! I've followed you.

Hi @realdude

Welcome to Steemit!



Thanks for the warm welcome @funtraveller. I've followed you!

Welcome to Steemit. You've got very diverse interests and I'm sure that you'll enjoy this community.

Thanks! So far this seems like a welcoming community. I've followed you.

Welcome to Steem. Good luck.

Welcome. Good luck for being an steemian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44