Heyyyy Steemit !!! Introducing myself!

Hello fellow Steemians!

I am very excited to become part of the Steemit Community!! My name is Melissa Maria and I am from Chicago, IL. I was born and raised in this great Midwest city but I come from Cuban/Spanish descent.

Who am I? Well kind of a lot of things. I've been referred to as: attorney, entrepreneur, singer, and, most recently, blogger.

So about my journey… I grew up singing/performing professionally and was CERTAIN this was my life's calling. Maybe it was and maybe it wasn't… I'll spare you the details in between but somehow I landed my ass in law school in Chicago. There by a twist of fated events, I met my now business partner. Instead of taking a traditional legal job, we ended up starting a several successful businesses together and haven't looked back!

Being an entrepreneur is a seriously scary thing, but I have grown to love the challenges and the freedom that comes along with it. However, the creative part of my soul was constantly nagging at me to find a creative outlet.

As an avid traveler, lover of all things epicurean, hopeful novelist, and amateur photographer, I thought a blog would be the perfect outlet to share my curated set of experiences and allow myself to have unbridled creative freedom.

My blog is called Real/Refined (www.real-refined.com). Real/Refined is where I share my travel stories and recommendations, restaurant reviews, recipes, and what I was wearing while doing all of this! All of the writing, content, and photography is my own.

C8507B4A-5DE6-472E-846D-3F88AB88170A.JPG

IMG_2448.JPG.jpeg

IMG_9154.JPG

When my business partner told me about Steemit, I was immediately intrigued and excited to be a part of such an innovative new community. I am looking forward to sharing my stories and passions with all of you!

Xoxo,
M

Sort:  

Hi lady welcome to community steemit and join in the application named esteem.hopefully once you can go into this application can make your work get value, your writing useful and useful information for many people. Welcome once more beautiful woman @real-refined

That is my hope @li-jun! Thank you!!! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @real-refined! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Awesome thank you!

Welcome to Steem @real-refined I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I really appreciate that! Thank you!

Congratulations @real-refined! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @real-refined! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm looking foreward to read your posts! Nice introduction hope to see more soon :)

Awesome - welcome Melissa. Very keen to follow your post on remote / travel / entrepreneurship- Love from Norway :)

You as well! Thank you!

Great work Melissa! Before everything I want to welcome you and wish you all the best in Steemit and in your life! You can count on me for what you need! I send you a big hug from Argentina 😄🤗🇦🇷! Greets you Marcos @kryptoland 👍🏻

Eres muy amable! Thank you Marcos!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

I probably will need some help learning the ropes! I will be sure to reach out!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

Great! Thanks so much @thelifestyler !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42