My awakening. The beginning! From super curious to ?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

VW cartoon pic.jpeg

My awakening.

Hi all. My name is “Rea” I’m an English born lady who lives about 70kms north west of London.. I’m fundamentally a hippy traveller type, but found that in the world of work I fitted the corporate world which I won’t bore you with. I studied music early on, along with medicine which I still have a passion for. I started travelling at around the age of 19 with my adventures leading me into Europe first with my beloved VW camper. (72 Bay window) This is where my “awakening” began, although I had no idea what would happen to me in terms of my spirituality and self awareness, which at that time I wouldn’t have known to much about. Also, I had no idea what Broadening one’s mind was all about and what kind of impact it would have on me, Oh boy did it have an impact on me! I was about to embark on a life long journey from someone who always wanted a VW Camper with flowers painted on it and maybe the odd moo cow on it, to the person I am today.

Having never considered putting my story into words but quite a few people saying I should do it as its really rather interesting, so here I am putting my story into words which I can tell you feels very odd indeed. But nothing ventured nothing gained right?
So my next thought I have is where do I start? Umm? The creative freedom is quite overwhelming as I write this, but, I think I’ll start when I met a guy who had the most cool VW Camper I’d every seen. A 60s split screen in dark blue and cream, Lowered with Porsche wheels on it. I thought it was so cool!, Anyway moving on. I got chatting with him and he said would you like to do a run in it, and of course I said yes.
by the time we got back I thought its no good for I want. I want something I can travel in and the splitty is simply to old and too bouncy, so he said, What about a bay window, I said what’s that? He said I’ll show you , and as soon as I saw one and was taken for a drive I thought yes yes yes! One of those please. So the search began!

Ok guy’s I’ll stop here to see if anyone is even remotely interested. There is really no point writing to myself :-)

Part 2 is on my profile page.

Love & Peace always. Rea. . x

Ps. I'll answer all messages but I'm not sure who is, or isn't a bot? lol

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @reabow I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @Reabow :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you for welcoming me. .

Welcome @Reabow its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you, You're very kind. Ditto. .

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Thank you, I hope you enjoy reading my posts. .

@Reabow - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Hiya, Thank you I like your name!

Nice to meet you Reabow ! Welcome to the steemit community from @bwin !

Hi bwin. Are you a bot :-) I'm feeling a little lost. .

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you :)
I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!
Don't forget to follow me too @apple64 so that we can be friend forever :D

Thank you for you message, I'm just getting a feel for what is going on within steemit. .

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Reabow,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Reabow !

Hello Rea! :)
My name is Ciprian and I'm interested in your story.

You seem to focus on the physical aspect of your Awakening, so it got me curious. Did your Physical Awakening (as in travelling around the world and expanding your view on it) go hand in hand with you Spiritual Awakening?

How did it all unfold? I'd like to hear it.

Have a good day!

Hiya Ciprian. Lovely name! Thank you for your message.
Having never done anything like this before its really just a stream of consciousness based around land marks and physical points married up with questions I was asking myself after being exposed to brand new environments. It will get quite deep I guess in places and some amazing stories of a blonde girl travelling on her own. I think my style is to say quite a lot with not to many words when it comes to enlightenment.. Hope that helps. . Rea. . x

I used to travel the country in a W T1 , had a blast . now it sits in my garage waiting to be painted .I expect some great post from you ,I'll drop a follow

Hi Fishmon. Thank you for your message and following me. Hopefully I'll meet your standards with any luck :-)
And your poor VW all lonely in the garage, Awwwww! Give him a hug from me. Have a lovely day. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79