You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I'm Samantha, 17 years old & hockey player from South Africa

Welcome to Steemit, Samantha. It's awesome how many vegans you meet on this platform! So I figure you transitioned to veganism when you were 14? This is quite impressive, what was your trigger? And you even helped three friends of yours to this path, which is so great :)

I am eating high carb plant-based for 4 years now and also profited a lot from this kind of diet, especially regarding my wellbeing in general and my performance in sports!

I am super excited about your future posts and hope you find useful inspiration for yourself on Steemit ;)

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Yes, I was 14 when I went vegan. The first step for me was watching a video called 'meet your meat'. After that I did research on the health and environmental benefits and it was obvious to me that this was the most sustainable way to go.
It is great to hear that you are liking a high carb diet. Cheers, Samantha

There are so many great videos out there, waiting to be seen by the mainstream! I love the fact that Netflix incorporated so many eye-opening documentaries of that kind into their program - in my experience, a commitment to a cruelty free diet can change your life in an instance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38