Finding the golden ticket to Charlie's chocolate factory, A.K.A. Steemit!!! INTRODUCING MYSELF, to future friends.

Dear fellow steemians, or should I say future friends?

This will be my first post, so this would be an excellent opportunity for me to introduce myself and my idea's for upcoming content, but first I want to share with you what an amazing experience the concept of cryptocurrencies, and especially Steemit, already are for me.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-13 om 22.06.55.png

The awakening

A few weeks ago, my eyes opened for the first time, and I saw the tremendous potential of cryptocurrencies. I have to share with you guys, that I have not slept well since then. My mind keeps thinking of their endless potentials. This fueled an enormous fascination and desire in me to put all my spare time into investigating crypto's. When I am in such a state (yes, this happens to me more often...) I immediately start to order or lend books on the subject, watch countless youtube movies and spend hours searching google. In my offense I am supposed to be a man of science and validated information (I am medicine student, but now I am getting ahead of myself).

This time however, it was useful! And with useful I mean, I found the golden ticket to charlie's chocolate factory! Or el Dorado, or something like that. Haha, I guess most of you can relate to this feeling. And, then when I thought I had seen it al, I found steemit!
I immediately fel in love. It involves some of my great passions; social media, writing, blogging, entrepreneurship, you can make money with it (I am a student, so you can not possibly imagine what a blessing this could be), and last but not least... IT'S A CRYPTOCURRENCY (my new obsession).

But who am I?

Without trying to introducing myself, I already told you quite a lot, but I guess it is time to lift the curtain. My name is Raoul Hermanns, I am 22 years old and I live in the Netherlands. I am studying to become a doctor, and currently I am in my 5th year (1 more to go). So basically, my schedule is always bussy and every 2-3 months I have to work in a different hospital in a different city. This can be hard, but I am supported by my loving family and incredible girlfriend, so basically I can't complain... haha. Moreover, I am very motivated by the prospect of being able to help other people as a doctor, which passionates me to become the best doctor I possibly can!
For some of you that might me interested, I am planning on doing posts about anatomy, pathofysiology and my live as a young medical expert.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-13 om 22.12.37.png

Stocks and Cryptocurrencies

I am a very curious person and widely interested. Therefore, I mostly use my spare time to read, and investigate new exciting hobby's and interest (And to play overwatch...). Lately I read a lot about stocks and cryptocurrencies, and I play around with both of them on the exchange markets. I am planning to make a blog about my experiences with both of them, and I hope some of you with the same interest will follow me so we can learn from each other.

I love writing

In addition, I recently wrote my first article for a local medical journal, aimed at general practicers and medical student. I had never done this before, but I really liked it. I experienced a new kind of enlightenment, by sharing my story and point of views with my readers and receiving their feedback. This experience contributed to my enthusiasm when I first heard about Steemit, which forms a perfect match with my interest! And the best of all, the steemit community looks to be even greater, which made me think about a quote of lance armstrong: "Knowledge is power, community is strength and positive attitude is everything."
So let's rock steemit together, my fellow steemians!

Other details, hobbies and interests

  • Reading
    For my upcoming holiday I will be reading; Stephen King and books on cryptocurrencies.
  • Traveling
    I will be going to Germany and Italy next week! I wil make some posts about that! Excited!
  • Gaming
    For the moment I mostly play Overwatch on my ps4, but I used to play LOL and CSGO aswel.
  • Investing
    I am really fascinated by investing and I want to learn all about it. And I have the feeling that the crypto's will give me a good opportunity!
  • Cooking
    I love cooking and eating delicious food, especially together with my girlfriend!
  • Movies
    I have many favorite movies and series, I love the classic's and the new ones. I might make a post about this aswel. My all time favorite: NothingHill, but basically I love everything with Hugh Grant.
  • Music
    Music is my safe kind of high! I grew up with the classic's from the 50's-80's, my parents used to play them all the time, and I never stopped listening them!!!! Oh man, I love the 80's! I am into new music to, mostly POP and rap though. I guess I spend 1-3 hours each day playing music <3
  • Sporting
    I began running 2 months ago and now I run 2-3 times each week 4-6k on average, so I am making progress. Furthermore I do push-ups, pull-ups and squad's daily and I used to be a fitness-fanatic (but I love food too much, haha). In addition, when I was younger I played soccer, volleyball, basketball and did some judo.
  • Social Media
    I used to be really into instagram, at the moment I still have 15k+ followers, but I used to have 17k+. My last post dates from april 8th, so you can say I have been slacking... It took too much time, and I lost interest, but you can check me out if you want, I might pick it up again. Look for RaoulH on instagram (I have beautiful pictures... haha).
  • Writing
    As mentioned above, writing is one of my new hobbies! I really want to give blogging a change, and I think steemit is the perfect platform. Therefore it would be great if you guys could help me out with some feedback, this would really help me to get started and provide great content!

A little bit of Raoul

In short, this grasps bit of me, I hope that you liked it, and thank you very much for reading this! If any of you have a question, or some feedback on my writing, please let me know in the comments. If you might be interested in any of my upcoming content, just follow me and I will check you out aswel.

See you soon, and do not forget to enjoy the summer! Although the internet is so exciting!

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-13 om 22.40.53.png

Ps. for those of you wondering, this is my girlfriend (and me) in London.

Much love,
Raoul

Sort:  

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you @Raoulhermanns ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Thank you! It will be a great journey!

Hey very cool post my friend! You're a good writer!

Welcome on Steem and enjoy yourself!

Thank you! I will soon post more :)

GET EASY MONEY ----- FREE $50 Dollar
you must register

Why Choose CCBM

An overnight success ten years in the making, CryptoCurrency is as transformative as it is evolutionary. At last, 2017 is expected to be the year that CryptoCurrency goes mainstream for business. In speaking with many executives and entrepreneurs, we've noticed that the path towards CryptoCurrency enlightenment often hinges on corporate culture and specific marketplace conditions. Full CryptoCurrency integration often happens in stages, it's an evolutionary process for companies and consumers alike.

We realize there is a great deal of options on the internet these days with all the different CryptoCurrency networks. We offer information about the latest happenings with CryptoCurrency on these networks and we even sometimes throw out some goodies here and there.

Sign Up Get Free Money : http://adminfinancial.ccbmlm.com

Welcome to Steem @raoulhermanns I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks it helps out a lot! <3

great post! welcome to the community. followed. feel free to add me on ps4, play overwatch and paladins as well Andypalooza1 is my gamertag

Haha, great! I will add you tonight!

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Nice! I will check it out!

Welcome to Steemit
You seem like a very good writer!
I added an upvote and followed you, youre welcome to follow as well :)

Thank you! I do my best!

Hello man! @fugaa welcomes you! :) Great intro post, keep it up! Write about your passion and experience you have and it will all be good (i just joined yesterday so im hyped also).
Feel free to follow me also, we can play some OW or maybe Destiny 2 soon :D

Yea, sound cool. what is your gamertag?

Hi @raoulhermanns welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
All the best...
@evilplague

Thank you! I will start with some traveling stuff next week!

Welcome to Steem! One of the most detailed introductions we've seen so far. Bring your girlfriend too!

Great idea! Will do! Thanks for the love :D

Thanks to you Dr., hope to read more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55