Welcome to the Geekery - my home recording studio tour 2018

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


Hi everyone!

I'm new to Steemit and would like to show you what I do. I'm a content creator for the music technology, synthesizers, computers and general geek stuff. I usually post content over on my youtube channel (ranzee) - but am starting to love Steemit! My content includes new gear, live jams, original compositions (my music), repairs, tutorials & howtos, interesting ideas and more! I also love retro computers and own a Commodore 64 and Amiga 500!

Are you also into synths and music tech? Drop me a line and we can keep in touch!

Oh, and the video is a little studio tour of my current setup.

A bit about me, I'm in my mid 40's, a father of 3 and live in Perth, Western Australia - Crikey!

So hi everyone, and welcome to the Geekery!

If you have interests in this area I would love to start a new tag: #geekery

Here's the link to the 1080P Full HD video - as DTube is only 480P:

So some places you can find me outside of steemit (for the adventurous):

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/ranzee
Twitter: @ranzee
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ranzeeofficial
Blog: http://ranzee.com

Drop me a line and say hi - tell me you found me on Steemit :) I'd love to hear from you all.

Thanks,

Ranzee


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hey, there @ranzee welcome to steemit. Too bad I'm not into music tech I hope I know how to do it. =)
Welcome again and more power to you! =)

Hey @purepinay thanks for the nice welcome. I dable in retro gaming too ... Just uploaded a vid on commodore 64 game music "Commando". Anyway nice to meet you and catch you around :)

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Hi @rehab22

thanks for replying - this place is cool! I'm off to check out your blog!

All the best!
@ranzee

welcome! Nice to meet you.

hi @lopezdacruz nice to meet you too!

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Great setup! I am rocking the original Ableton Push as well :D. Looking forward to your contents.

Hi @laritheghost thanks :) I just put up a vid on dtube with a live jam using the Push :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75