Randell from Texas aka @rankeith excited to be here - My First Post! - Introduceyourself

Hey Steemit

My name is Randell aka @rankeith. I was introduced to this community by my friend @karencarrens. So, a little bit about me… I was born a twin. My brother is Asset Manager working on financial things I don’t quite understand. I also happened to have been born with Cerebral Palsy but that doesn’t define me. I believe all people can pursue their dreams.

randell resize.jpg

In fact, my parents have always encouraged me to advocate for myself for most of my life. Most of you got up at 9-12 months and walked. I had to learn how to crawl, knee walk then walk. Working hard to not fall back. As a teen, I created what is now known As Disability Awareness Programs of Texas. We are an educational and a resource for anyone.

I am a conservative with a disability. For some people that statement does not make any sense but, let me explain it some and then later I can write more. I look at the government as the necessary evil.

I also pastor for a church that meets once a month for people with special needs. 99% have some type of developmental delay. This means that my faith is really important to me. It does not mean that I am always happy with God, the father, but I know that he understands.

As far as education, I have a Bachelors and three Masters. Out of all my degrees, the one that helps practically is Learning Technologies because it gives me to tools I need to participate in a cool platform like this. (So please ignore my occasional spelling errors.)

I have a wide range My CD Library (now, I am dating myself) had Ice Cube to George Jones. I even like Classical! For movies, I like slap stick and some dramas. As far as food, anything sweet and hot when I feel like eating but, I never will turn down barbq! My friend and I found a place that is only open Wednesday thru Sunday and closes when they are out!

I look forward to learning more about interesting topics you can’t find in other social media and getting to know you.

See you soon!

Randell aka @rankeith

This is me with my family.

18193996_10211314492530368_3798226622407837888_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @rankeith! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

A new Steemian :-) hello @rankeith I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steem @rankeith I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! :)

wow, you really go above and beyond! glad to hear you do so many nice things and have had to the time for incredible personal wins (3 masters?!) good for you and welcome!

Hello @Rankeith:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Welcome to this amazing community @rankeith
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Welcome brother see you on tbe trail!

Welcome @rankeith aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to Steemit @rankeith, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59