I'm now in Spain! Read about me!steemCreated with Sketch.


She who inspired me <3

OKAY, so (that was one hella intro) today we are skipping from Greece ALLLL the way to Spain, this is where I currently am, and tell you what Spain has been like and my thoughts about it!

So if you don't know much about me - I'm 16 and I moved from England to Corfu/Greece and now to Spain - where in Spain exactly? Well we've mostly stuck to the south of Spain and up the east coast near Barcelona etc...

Anyway, when we left Corfu we went to our grandparents for roughly 2 months in the north of Italy. They are relatively 1 hour from Venice, so we are pretty lucky :D So we had planned our drive down to "Nerja" - I'm sure many of you have either been there or heard of it. So it was a 3 day car journey and they were long drives. The first day we drove from "Venice" to "Béziers" which is in the south of France. That drive was a solid 12 hour drive and we got see so much of the coast - due to the route we took - we also went through loads of mountains etc... It's a drive I recommend :D Anyway so we stayed in this beautiful home when we got there and we were shattered! The next day was a good 10 hour drive to "Valencia", on the way we stopped off nearby Barcelona to check out a property (I'm not sure why but we did it anyways). And the last and final drive was all the way down to "Nerja" - this drive was yet again either 10 or 12 hours - I can't quite remember! Anyway that was just the beginning! We've done many more drives since! Nerja was a nice place (forgot to add that we came in February), but it wasn't quite the place our parents were looking for... Our parents want to find a place that they can put 2 mobile homes on and build little things and have a garden etc... You get the idea XD I'm not they're biggest fan but I will help if they need help. We still haven't found a place yet but we are hoping soon they we will! We are currently in "San Juan de los Terreros", which might I say is just an amazing place, it's full of young people in the summer and the winter - it couldn't be more dead! It's like a ghost town! Which some people like and for some reason I do like it because it's so nice and quiet!

Thank you for taking the time to read this! And drop an upvote if you think it should be recognised! Follow to stay updated and as always carry on and have a great day!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, Your post is upvoted as a welcome gift, Enjoy steemit

You are most welcome

Lucky you for having that sort of driving experience.. I'm stuck with work since months and haven't had the time to explore the wonderful landscapes of northern Pakistan this year.

Your post just made me realize I need to break the monotony here! :O

I'm only 16, but YES you definitely need to explore the world! Seeing different cultures is a huge thing and could change your life! There is a perfect place out in the world for you - you just have to find it

True that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51