My journey from Orkut to Facebook to Steemit!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's quite a long time that I joined a social networking site almost around 10 years ago. The site was "ORKUT". I hope everyone would be aware of it. It was really nice to connect with people over there. Since it was the beginning, it felt great to be a part of it.

The worst part is, I don't even remember the official logo of Orkut :P
orkut_logo_screenshot.jpg

ORKUT: http://www.orkut.com

But in some years Facebook took over it. The Orkut users started shifting to Facebook. It was very fast that Orkut user base was dropping daily at a huge level. It seemed very clear that Orkut will be a history sooner. It was a clear depiction that it has to shut down and it happened. Google announced that orkut will be shutting down in 2014. Being on Facebook felt much more good that being on Orkut. The vistas expanded as there was much more to than Orkut. You can follow people you like, do business etc. It was fun, it felt great to be a part.

h0fvargheeyaybm4oyyt.jpg

In June 2017, I came to know about steemit from a friend of mine. I joined the platform right away. Account sign up took 2 days and when it was done I jumped in the water full of Whales( The steemit whales). Its been a month and I am enjoying it a lot. I used to mark my presence on Facebook daily but now Its like I just visit it rarely. I became such a huge fan of memes that I started creating them. It feels so good to be a part of steemit with such lovely people around. I am learning a lot about the cryptocurrency on this platform.

U5duDaGDgi3f2emcWJmKEEs5eZLpHqz_1680x8400.jpeg

For me steemit is "Learning + Earning"

You can follow me at @randomvideos for cool memes and keep upvoting :)

Sort:  

welcome to the Steemit Community, @Randomvideos ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Thank you @appreciator. I would surely need everyone's support to grow. I hope you would be following me. If you like my posts, you can upvote and resteem them to help me grow :)

You are more than welcome & upvoted. Looking forward to your upcoming posts.

Hello @Randomvideos its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you @chrisx. I would love to be surrounded by new friends and followers. Hope you are one of them. :)

Hello @randomvideos. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you @davidzack. Wish you the same

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 5 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks a tonne for following me. Hope I will receive some upvotes from you on the posts you like worth upvoting :)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44