Hi (^_^)/

How are you?
My name is Rambutan and I'm a fulltime artist and Youtuber from Germany.
I really love doing semi realistic manga art, experimenting with different kinds of art supplies, cooking, playing with my two cats Maru & Shiro and I love everything with horror (games and movies...)! I'm a huge fan of Silent Hill and Resident Evil.

22.jpg

You might now think, wait what you're a delicious drawing fruit? How is this possible?
Well, my real name is Stefanie Jochum and Rambutan is something like my nickname given by my mother when I was born with my funny curls and a red head just like a Rambutan. My mom loved eating this fruit when she was pregnant and when I was a child I loved eating them as well. I still love eating them!
However, in Thai language Rambutan is called Ngoa (เงาะ) but it's a bit tricky to pronounce it correctly, so I ended up using the name that's used all around the world.
Oh, and if you're wondering I'm half Thai half German :D

Why am I on Steemit now?
I looked up for a place where I can try out blogging and share my art while talking a bit about it and maybe showing you some tutorials or new art stuff!

If you like to see more of my art you can follow me here (haha), or on:
Instagram (@Rambulein)
Youtube (Youtube.com/c/Rambutan.Illustration)
Etsy (Etsy.com/RambutanIllustration)

I'm pretty excited to be here <3
See you soon!
unterschrift klein 2.png

Sort:  

OMG YOU'RE HERE!!! I STAL....followed you on youtube...ehem...

XD aww <3 glad that here are some friends!

Welcome to steemit =)
I cant wait to see more of your art here

Amazing Art!!!🙀
Just checked you instagram account and wow really good stuff there, following you now everywhere hehe

Welcome to steemit!! 💙😁

hahaha XD thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit! That’s a really pretty drawing there! I love drawing as well but not on that level..hehehe..God bless you my friend.

Keep doing it my friend. It’s really nice :-) you’re welcome :-)

It is a very nice and delicate painting.
Your next work is expected.


Es ist ein sehr schönes und zartes Gemälde.
Deine nächste Arbeit wird erwartet.

Welcome on steemit :-) If you have any questions just click to follow and ask :) lets help each other by following each other...

Hi rambutan, welcome to Steemit. I have no clue what a rambutan is so I’m going to google that next. Looking forward to seeing more of your work :)

Thank you :)
Have you google Rambutan? In case you get the chance to eat them - they are super delicious! They are a bit similar to lychee but so much better.

yeah I did google it. Kinda looks like a lychee that needs a haircut :p If I get the chance I will definitely try some

Omg! I've followed you on Youtube for years! So surprising to see you here. Anyways, welcome to SteemIt!

Aww thank you so much <3 ^___^

Welcome to steemit @rambutan.art. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome! I hope you find this community as amazing as we do ;)
I am glad a new great artist has just joined :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51