The Typical Me of Introducing Oneself

It is indeed a tricky thing to introduce yourself to a hundred of new people from all over the world especially if it is your first time to post it in a blog and you want to make a good impression from it.

Either way, I humbly introduce myself to all my fellow Steemians.

I’m Ronel Rama, 31 years old. Filipino citizen. I am married to my beautiful wife and have one son whose so naughty and sometimes I am having a hard time dealing with. But hey! not that I’m complaining, I love every bit of him.

I studied Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communications Engineering. Currently working as a Project Estimator in KAM Engineering and Communication Works. Being in this job is a bit overwhelming to me especially when work demands. I constantly feel pressure especially when you know that there is someone good out there and more experienced than I am, and I find it difficult to deal with the many challenges in life. But with constant reminder I get to the people around me, balancing is the key solution. You know how to set your priorities in life and the rest will follow.

I think everyone agrees on this one, right fellow Steemians?

During past time, I love listening to music. Music is one of my diversion when you want a break from something. I think everyone does this. It can help a person calm when their upset, or you can even use it to express how you feel to that one person who means the world to you. (Cheezy ryt? Haha) Anyway, I personally like genres related to heavy metal, hardcore & breakdown.
I also like to travel. Travelling with friends, families and colleagues has been one of the best experience one can have. I recently went to El Nido, Palawan and the place is so amazing. The beautiful scenery, blue crystal water and even the rock island are awesome!

So, if you guys want to know more about myself, I need more upvotes and I’ll be posting one of my favorite bands and their songs I love to listen, my travel plan, the typical me from work and outside work, and what I normally do if I don’t have nothing to post (lol) 😊

This is it. The journey to become a Steemian starts now.

Sort:  

You are welcome to steemit. This is perfectly the right place for you . You can follow me up @izuchukwu

Thank you for the warm welcome @izuchukwu This is indeed the perfect place for all of us!

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

There are also a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following:

@thesteemengine
@qurator
@originalworks
@steembasicincome

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ramaonehalf to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Wow you just gave me a boost of encouragement here @OriginalWorks ! Thank you for the comment. Really means a lot.

Wow. This is great! Thank you for the information @mountainwashere and I'll take this as an opportunity to gain knowledge on the do's and don'ts on this platform. This is really helpful especially to minnows like me. Still in doubt, but you can't be on top without hardwork !

Welcome on steemit. Time to shine in newer ways

Hello @surpassinggoogle Thank you for welcoming me here in @steemitcommunity . I'm so exited to be part of this. Looking forward to see more of your post!

Welcome to steemit brother! Enjoy you newest journey :) Enjoy steeming!

Nice meeting you man @joelisking and thanks!

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

Thanks man @afterglow !

wow! nice second post ramagaile! amazing!

Welcome and goodluck @ramaonehalf

Thanks @golemmagg I'm starting to like it here.

welcome to steemit @ramaonehalf keep posting

I will @jingjing202 and i look forward on yours too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99