Self Introduction: A Search for answers

IMG_20171228_212128_491.jpg

"Great things fell apart so that better things will fall together"

Hi I am Raymart but my friends call me Rb :) I am 21 years of age and currently a 5th year electrical engineering student in a known university here in our place. I love going to places not just for the sake of going but rather for the momeries and experiences that I can gain. Adventures makes life more interesting for me. I do play a lot of sports like basketball, tennis, baseball and frisbee. Im also part of different organizations having their own advocacy and have been called to leadership. But these things are just shallow part of who i am. So now let me just share to you a story of my past that really reflect the line on top. Let me borrow some of your time to bring you back to the darkest part of my life.

It was a hot summer vacation that time when one of our neighbor said to me that my parents wasnt my real family. I was six years old at that time that my mind cant comprehend the idea of it which was later justified by my parents. I was so shattered that moment that all i can do is cry. Growing up was so hard knowing that all the things you have been living with is just a big lie. At the age of 14 my adoptive parents separated and left my mom to work hard for us. This made another scar to my heart. Everything I thought about a perfect family was gone in an instant. But despite of these things happening I didnt rebel against them. I continued my life and pretended to be happy but deep inside i was struggling with life's pain and suffering. But all of this was changed one day when a friend of mine invited me to go to a youth service and said yes to his invitation. Not knowing that this was the very moment ill meet the man who can change my bitterness to real happiness. It was August of year 2014 when I met Jesus in my life and accepted him as my Lord and Saviour. The pain that kept me in chain for almost 7 years was broken and I found the real answer to all my question. It is only Jesus that can change my heart. He did not change my situation but it is my heart that he changed. And now I am proud to say that I am an adopted child with broken adoptive family who found a loving God who will never leave me nor forsake me :) It was the pain that led me to find the real joy that will last forever. It is indeed true that great things fell apart so that better things will fall together.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit rb.

Welcome to steem best of luck

Welcome to steemit ading :-)

Welcome to Steem.

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Welcome to SteemIt RB :)

Hi man, I gave you some support from the start. If you are interested in personal development and topics which could help you to be more effective, just visit my blog. I am pretty sure you ll appreciate that. I am new here too so I will be delighted and thankful for any feedback. WELCOME HERE man

thank you sir I appreciate it

Welcome to steemit

Preach kabayan, preach! If you wanna read some stories or poems, just visit and follow my blog! Followed you :D

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54