Thank you Steemit - My Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I have been a part of the steem community for a while but I have not yet introduced myself to everyone which is probably not the best way to get into a community and the reason for my post.

A little about myself:

I am a millennial originally born in Caracas, Venezuela, by the time I was 5 my family moved to Madrid, Spain where I lived for about 12 years. After those 12 years we decided to move to Ontario, Canada for work and better opportunities as we were hit with the euro inflation when we transitioned from our local currency (Pesetas) to Euros.

As you can see I have lived in different countries and experienced the beauty of multiculturalism. I am proud to say that I am a Canadian citizen who absolutely loves the country and diversity of cultures that we get to experience and enjoy here. It is truly amazing to see all cultures, religions and beliefs merging into one while accepting our differences in a respectful manner. This is one of the reasons why, after living in many countries, Canada is my number one choice.

Work Life:

I have been involved in web developing and information technology since I was 12 years old and it really is my passion. Most of my learning has been "self-learning" without teachers or anyone really pointing me out to a curriculum as my approach to learning is completely different to what society would call acceptable. I have never seek the recognition of a piece of paper although I did spend some money to go to a "College" to get recognition in the workforce, with that being said, my 4 years of college were the easiest, I had all the knowledge acquired prior to getting into college which made me finish my schooling with no stress whatsoever unlike most people when exam time comes around. My philosophy on learning is that human beings learn by practice and not repetition. You might understand what a book says, but the difficult part is to put that in practice and this is where the education system fails. If you are seeking knowledge, you will find it for free on the internet, what you do with that knowledge it is entirely up to you!

Currently I work on the security industry providing digital solutions to some of the biggest corporations on the planet (I will not mention here for privacy purposes). I have to say that I am extremely lucky, I get to travel a lot and meet very interesting individuals during my travels, however I have a "entrepreneur" type of "spirit" and some days I do feel the slavery chains of the 9-5 eating my life away.

Ideology:

The term ideology is very broad to describe in a short paragraph but I will do my best to explain where I stand. My beliefs are quite simple, I am basically against anything that harms other "living beings" , I hate the idea of religion and I dream of the day where it is abolished and becomes illegal to preach old history books as our basic guidelines for morality. I do respect everyone's beliefs and if unicorns are your "thing" then let it be, but do not brainwash other people into your delusions, this is what keeps evolution from happening and why so many kids blow up themselves based on man made lies serving a bigger purpose (oil industries, central banking, etc..). I find it amusing listening to Catholics and their branches talk about the Muslim culture and how they are wrong for what they do, many of them do not understand that the only reason why they are who they are is because of their geographic location and surroundings when growing up, nothing else. As most of you Steemian's are awaken people, we all know that religion is the tool for the bigger purpose, acquiring natural resources to control the world.

My political views are very simple too, I am an Anarchist at heart. I cannot stand governments controlling every aspect of your life and to top it off, when paying my taxes there are so many places where I disagree on how the money is being spent. Let me clarify, I do pay my taxes but I cannot stand politicians spending more on war machines that on education or health care. When I compare the defense budget versus education, it is pretty clear that governments only want more but they never deliver on any of their promises and at this point I believe we would be better of without these charlatans that we call politicians.

Future Projects and my pledge to support on my project to the Steemit community

I have been working on a project for years now where I am planning on achieving 100% self-sustainability on a simple house here in Canada. Let me explain better, I became obsessed with not having to rely on anyone for most of my basic needs, this was no easy task and it has taken a lot of learning on different fields that are completely alien to me .

My first step was figuring out the food situation. I was able to set up a greenhouse in a garage at my place where I was able to collect fresh vegetables all year long , this took a while as there was a lot of trial and error and for the most part this is still in progress but at a much lower pace due to some issues with the city and some neighbors calling to complaint about it which made me put down the project altogether for a while.

My second step was the energy consumption problem. I have been doing a lot of research on this topic but I am just lacking the funds to put my plans in place and start recording the energy consumption needs to be able to provide a plan for everyone to use once fully developed. Please note that the ultimate goal is to be completely unplugged from the electric grid and as batteries evolve the idea does not seem far fetched and very possible and doable.

What I am looking for in Steemit is very simple, help. I have been reading for months and it seems that I have finally found a place of like minded individuals who have the same desires as I do. I know this is a long shot but since I have problems with the place where I was developing this project , I will need to find another piece of land a bit more far away where the zoning laws are not as aggressive as in a big city like Toronto. What I need is people interested in joining the adventure in any way they can, either financial or even a helping hand. If you live in Canada near the GTA and would like to meet up, I would be very interested in meeting you if what I am saying resonates with you. If you are not in Canada we can connect via skype or other means to get this revolution started.

The ultimate outcome of this project will be as follows:

-Youtube Channel - Each episode will explain how to set up and achieve the goal
-Cheap Self-Sustainable home design (Earthships, etc)
-Self Sustaining Food supply ( this means completely automated to allow for a modern "lifestyle")
-Self Sustaining Energy supply (Sun, Wind, Water, etc)
-Self Sustaining waste Management
-Self Sustaining water production
-Fully automated systems

If this project excites you, please reach out to me and let's make the revolution happen!

Sort:  

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

welcome to Steemit @Ralosmar ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you @khunpoom will do!

Welcome @Ralosmar :)
I'm doing a Travel Blog, please check it out! :)
Hope you like it and follow me :)
I gave you a follow

Welcome to steemit, if you need any advice follow @longfield98.

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Just checked it out, awesome work!

Hello, welcome to steemit. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Good luck.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it like I do,
a vote & follow from me,
Steem on Dibaco from the small Netherlands

Welcome! love the project idea! I would love to be part of it!

Hi ralosmar. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64