Hello and Full Steem "it" Ahead

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Christine. I am a Wife, Mother, and Grandmother. My husband Rob/Bob (his name is Robert and has gone by both Rob and Bob)and I have been married 31 years; we have two grown children Daughter Meagan, Son Jacob and currently one grandchild, Preston.

In 2016 we sold our home of 21 years and bought an Airstream Classic. We have been living in our Airstream for nearly a year and currently traveling the country. I'm very excited to start blogging about our new found lifestyle as well as other topics I'm passionate about.

Why……Because Life Offers Greatness, Get it? BLOG😊
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Steem is beautiful @rainwalle and it's exciting you are bringing us (steemit community) along with you on your journey. Here is a steemer you might want to meet @markwhittam <click on his name to view.
A few tips to help you. If you post high quality posts you will gain a following, gain a good reputation and much more. Post only High Quality Content.
High Quality Content is original media (If you do post another's work credit & post URL.) The more original photos the better > descriptions on the photos and interesting stories (100 word limit the more the better) Think of it as writing a book with images and video to be published when you're finish. No matter how great it is in the beginning most posts won't see many rewards because no one knows you. Clever titles and photos, may help so the best way to get known is to check out other posts and comment on interesting and engaging comments, resteem and upvote high quality posts and comments because all this gives you rewards, recognition/following and a knowledge of what is going on with steemit and know how what works for a High Quality post.
Welcome to Steemit! I'm happy you've joined our creative steemian community and I hope this Quick Start Guide will help you on your Steemit journey:

https://www.steemithelp.net/
Stay Creative > Keep Posting > Steemit Like You Meenit
spring-foreground-trailer.gif

wow, great post, and thanks for the mention. your right that high quality posts gain a following, and respect. when i put a lot of effort into a post it gains attention.
people appreciate it, and the feed back is amazing. For me the feedback and support from people like @steemisbeautiful @pitterpatter and @blackwidow is the real reward and knowing that your posts are reaching out to so many different people on so many different levels is very rewarding.
I am hooked for these reasons.

Thank you, @steemisbeautiful. I appreciate you sharing so much great info. I did check out @markwhittman and am following. Love your graphics at the end of this post...where did you get it?

@rainwalle you are most welcome and if you have any questions > comment here. Steemers always love to help one another.
I am so happy you found @markwhittman He is one steemer that has High Quality posts and in a short amount of time he has captured a lot of steemian followers.
As far as the gif... you'll never guess where I found it. Here's another of my favorites. Feel free to use them.
https://store.airstream.com I
sn't it the best gif you've ever seen on traveling in a camper? I love it.
Backing-up-GIF1.gif

This is great, you made that GIANT leap out into the world, and you will not regret it i'm sure.
After 4yrs on the road with my family, it only gets better.
I look forward to following your adventures :)

Thank you, @markwhittam. So far we are loving it, so excited to follow you as well. You have a much bigger challenge with your children on board. I love that you have chosen the road less traveled with your family and I'm sure you will be greatly blessed. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit!!

I have been living the RV life myself for the past year. Sold all the stuff I did not need one day and bought an ambulance and converted it into a mini motorhome. Was the best decision of my life. Nothing like the freedom one has in this life style.

Looking forward to seeing more posts from you about your adventures.

Steem On!!!

Ditto!! @bobbyc249 I will follow you😊

That's very cool you sold your house to experience the freedom of the road. I do look forward to seeing and hearing about your adventures.

This article will keep you motivated not matter what happens here.
https://steemit.com/welcome-aboard/@solarguy/how-much-does-a-steemit-author-make-per-month-some-interesting-thoughts-for-steemit-rookies

welcome to steemit !!!

Look forward to hearing of your travelling adventures. SK.

Welcome to Steemit! nice camper!!

Good luck and fun! :-)

Welcome to steemit Christine.

Thank you! Love your keep on keepin on with Steem😊

I am doing the same, 4years full-time, 5years prior to that snowbirding

I will follow

Thank you, @offthegridmobile I will follow you you in return. Happy trails 😊

Thank you, @bitgeek. Yes, I'll follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29