A Rain Country Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

We are Patrick and Heidi (AKA Mr. and Mrs. Rain) living in Rain Country and we are about small scale homesteading, self sufficiency, health and wellness, being pharma free (we grow our own "medicine"), DIY, chickens, gardening, woodworking, crafting, home grown herbal remedies, solar power, and much more!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RainCountryHomestead/
Hand Crafted Goods: https://www.facebook.com/heidiscrochetedart/
Email: [email protected]

*Lark in the Morning. The Atholl Highlanders by Sláinte is licensed under a Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

RainCountrySign.JPG

Sort:  

Loving Steem, I signed up after seeing a video by @mericanhomestead. Didn't want to miss any of my favorite channels from the Homestead Network. I might even start posting about our new homestead. Love your videos - you've taught me much!

Thank you! Let me know when and if you do start some posts!

Hey @diemerland if you get a chance, check out our homestead channel @greenacrehome. We're smaller and have only been on our land a year and half yet. Thanks!

awesome great to have you here! will be following

Glad you got started on Steemit! Nice introduction! @ironshield

Thank you!

Awesome! Looking forward to. Having your posts come up in my feed! Tell me, is your rain country in Oregon?? Haha if you said in your video, I'm sorry. Not much of a video watcher. But, glad to have found you in either case, I'm sure I can learn a lot!

We are on the peninsula of WA, I could be wrong, but I believe there is no other area along the west coast as wet as we are! haha

It's all probably pretty darn close from mid Oregon coast to the top of WA! I'm in Central Oregon, I had to get outta that wet stuff. Though, seems this year to be pretty drab thus far!

I hear ya', it is pretty wet the whole way, but just to give you an idea, our current annual average is 120" of rainfall. Record is 160". There has actually been a decrease over the past several years since about 10 years ago, the average was at 144". That is a whole gross! haha

I get it! I lived on Mt Hood, but that area is 80"! It's all the same it seems when you get around that!! Haha stay dry!

Hey there! We just joined as well. Always thankful for the content you both put up!

YAY! So glad you are here!

i'm late on finding y'all; found you on @bfhomestead ...
following y'all-you are an inspiration for the small timers! thank you!

Congratulations @raincountry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you and will do! :)

Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted and following---looking forward to your posts.

Thank you so much! :D

Welcome to Steem @raincountry I have sent you a tip

Thank you botty! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52