New kid on the block (chain)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I have been invited to partake in this interesting world of Steemit by some old friends and finally decided to make my first post to let off some steem.  My name is Ryan, I am 36 years old, and I reside in Springfield Missouri.  

image

I am not the most tech savvy person you will meet nor am I the smartest peanut in the terd. But I can usually figure stuff out well enough to get by so please bear with me as I learn and grow as a blogger. 🤓

I am happily married and have a 9 year old son. I'm a music lover of pretty much all genres, but the genre doesn't even matter as long as I can vibe off of it and truly feel it. (Goosebumps). I also have two Boston terriers , Blue&Maximus, whom bring me great joy and unconditional love that only dogs can bring.

image

I love The Kansas City Chiefs and would say I'm a diehard fan. I also love food, art of all kinds, cars of old and new, and tattoos.

image

I am a craftsman grinder and welder. Pretty much anything in life i.e.: medicine, beer/wine/alcohaul, cosmetics, food/beverages, chemicals, is made in the stainless steel/exotic alloy tanks and equipment I work on in my day to day life.

image

I have battled depression and mental illness most of my adult life. I believe some of the "craziest" people I have met or had the good fortune of befriending were owners of some of the most beautiful minds a human could ever possess. I believe comedy and jokes are a gift sent from the gods to get us through the daily grind of life. I am an optimist at heart and believe humans generally strive to do good in the world.

I don't really know what I strive to do in Steemville, admittingly feeling pretty "normal" in the sea of minnows and whales. But I would like to thank @giftedgaia, @sykochica, and @winstonwolfe for spreading the gospel that is all things Steemit over on that other site. From lurking around for about two weeks before this post from what I can tell is that @ned > that zuckerburger dude. What other site will reward you for your thoughts and actually make you "think" before you hit that post button. When is the last time Facebook offered to buy your groceries or pay your rent. A sense of community and helping out the great artist, photographer, writer, or in my case just an average joe that feels like his voice matters for the first time in a long time. What a concept and time to be alive!! But anywho.....

That is pretty much me in a nutshell. I look forward to making friends in the Steemit community, and learning and growing with you all. Signing off for now, be good to one another.

image
Ragingryno

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. Former springfieldian here :) The community is great :)

Nice to meet you. I like your post on ptsd. I believe I am undiagnosed ptsd from watching my mother pass on from an unexpected surgery complication so I can somewhat relate to your post.

Wow, that sounds rough. Maybe you should get it diagnosed and get some treatment. It's tough but it helps :) If you need anything let me know.

Hello Ryan, I just read your post to my girlfriend who works in the mental health field, and is a lover of animals. We both appreciate your presence here. Steem well.

Thank you for the kind words sir. Nice to make your acquaintance. 🙂

Welcome! Hope you will enjoy! ✌:)

Hi Ryan. Welcome to Steemit :) Do checkout my posts and follow me if you like them.

Hello and welcome to steemit. Check out the posts that give advice on how to maximize your fun here. I wish you the best. I'm an American living in Thailand.

Following you now.

I apologize in advance I don't own a pc at the moment and everything looked good on my iPhone until I posted it. Long story short I have got to get this figured out because it looked perfect with pictures and all before I messed something up and had to delete some of it, sorry for the long ramblings. 😂

Welcome to steemit mate...check out this post for formatting tips while creating post....hope you find it useful

Thanks for the advice, luckily I stumbled upon the Esteem app for my iPhone and made my post more presentable. Lol

welcome to steem @ragingryno followed and upvoted, hit me back :)

Hey! Long time no see/talk, homie! Glad to see another friendly face and to hear you're doing well!

Welcome to Steem @ragingryno I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44